My #ladiesofhive #96 'What's in my Crypto purses' a supplimentary post and pot sweetener.

image.png

“Black birds tend to like shiny things” ~ The Bloody 'Tea Party' Raven 🌼



After four years I was still a little fish. At first I had a simple goal with a plan that is not too different from everyone else. Averaging one post a week it was slow growing, almost frustrating as my long going attempt to achieve a $0.03 upvote kept slipping away every time I came close. From 2017 to 2021 the token price steadily declined. Cannibalizing my Steem account helped little following the Hive exodus. It was really a terrible moving target and goal.
Year five, 2021, was different and the Crypto gods finally smiled on me.

It's now been over a year ago since I had gloriously divested out of an old wallet of Dogecoin and spread the new boon of fresh capital into the cryptoverse.
Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin and Hive coin laid the four corners of the foundation of a decent portfolio I set out to achieve. It was a ridiculously far goal but that achievement came far sooner than I thought.

As you can see, I'm now a HODLer of the senior coins.

At that time, Hive was mysteriously languishing between $0.12 to $0.20 and I made good the opportunity to power up from a sickly little Red fish into a solid Dolphin before the magic wore off.

The reallocation was completed with some profit taken off the table in the form of precious metals as the cherry on top. Another significant personal goal achieved.

All this attributed to the chance alignment of two stars; Elon Musk's boost of the worthless meme coin and what I believe is Justin Sun's fat finger on the Steem and Hive exchange market scales before being politely promoted off his position into a paid vacation on the Cayman Islands.

Since then, I have added a few more alt coins. Coins to spice up the portfolio. Well, the market's general decline didn't do my portfolio any good in terms of value dollar wise, but I'd rather now focus on the quantity of coin. And as we now know, LUNC was a total dud. Acceptable loses, no big deal.

It was hilarious as someone who purchased tens of thousands of these kneecapped LUNC coins only to airdrop them on Discord. Equally hilarious was the Exchange's surprise multiple choice skill testing questions to remind everyone of the limits of their liability before allowing me to resume access to the Luna trade windows. My decision, my responsibility. I wouldn't have it any other way.

Until the Devs could do anything about it, I usually keep a few hundred Hive in the exchange to trade. And shamelessly take advantage of those Korean Hive/HBD pumps then transferring some over for #hivepowerupday. Meanwhile, I will buy up cheaper Hive and wait for the next pump.



Anyways, It feels good to have a more substantial $0.29 100% upvote after my first three years of Dust Value voting. So my next goal will be to build up a $0.50 100% Upvote value.😜

I may just as well admit there is a little bit of a gambler in me. To experience a thrill as I click the buy or sell button on the exchanges. Still, dumb luck can't take the place of knowledge, research, and watching the trends like a hawk.

But what about my sisters in #LOH? What do you plan for your LADY or Hive Engine tokens? or any other Cryptos? Save them? Sell them? Trade them? Each person has their own preferences, circumstances and reasons, then tell us in a #LOH post!

Now for the Sweetener...🌼

And one entrant will be awarded a 30 Day, 500HP Delegation from myself, along with the chance of winning our regular #LOH weekly prizes.

Just add this flower 🌼 with your #96 contest post link comment
of the official contest blog as usual, and you will be eligible.
This is my thanks to an enriching community of fine ladies.

The Official LOH Contest #96 Post is here, and Good Luck!

So, to my beloved sisters of #ladiesofhive, my two questions this week;

  1. Whether a newbie or veteran blogger it would be good to have financial goals and a plan, have you considered diversifying into other cryptocurrencies or tokens in your plans? If so, which ones would/did you choose and why?

  2. Do you think men or women take more risks trading in the cryptocurrencies market and why?


    And for my #silvergoldstackers friends...

What is wrong in the top picture? 1 HBD prize, for the first correct answer.

References

My Screenshots of the Binance app on my Samsung SM-A530W
P. Image under Pixabay
W. Wiki Commons
💀 Page Dividers by thekittygirl 🎃

Sources

Raven Cameo from The Black Wardrobe
World Map Hanky background from Black Flag EDC
A special Graded Litecoin round is from HKColonial on Intsagram.

"Ahh ains nae bluudy Financial Advisor!"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
91 Comments
Ecency