You'll Be in My Heart || Ladies of Hive Community Contest #91


Zoltan Tasi from Unsplash

1️⃣ Name a song, any song, happy or sad, that stirs your heart and soul every time you hear it. What memories, feelings, emotions, and images does the song bring back? Is there a story that goes with the song?

divider curl .webp

The most important part of a song is the lyrics, after which I consider the melody. Do you agree? I love to listen to songs and sing along as well but the lyrics must convey an important and inspiring message.

Many songs have stirred my heart but I can only write about one that I listen to constantly when I am in a reflective and quiet mood. You'll Be in My Heart is a song I fell in love with when I watched the Disney animated movie, Tarzan (1999). This song was written and composed by popular English drummer and singer, Phil Collins and I understand he sang it for his daughter.

Parental Love

Though this song was played in an animated movie, it's a meaningful song with many parts to it. You'll Be in My Heart sends assurances of love, compassion and loyalty from a loved one to another. When I see the love between a parent and a child, the lyrics of this song come to mind.

Our ability to love flows not from our heads but from our hearts. Our will to live meaningfully also comes from our hearts. I believe that's the reason Phil Collins assures his daughter that she'll always be in his heart —a symbol of unconditional love.


Source: YouTube

Motivation

Another part of this song that is touching and heartwarming is the motivation. Tarzan, a boy who grows into a man in the wild, meets a young woman but had some difficulty interacting with her until he understood she's just like him. People could not understand why a human would grow up in the wild and behave differently. The song encourages this character not to give up even when the world sees him as different.

A stanza of the song says,

Why can't they understand the way we feel?
They just don't trust what they can't explain
I know we're different but deep inside us
We're not that different at all
source

The lyrics of this song are well thought out and meaningful. Most often we find ourselves in situations that are different or that bring out our uniqueness which other people may not understand. Then conflict arises because of this. This song inspires us not to give up or give in.

When I find myself in a new environment, it's easy to feel as though I don't belong but when I remember the lyrics of this song, I become confident. I know soon enough people will come to see me for who I am. I believe the same applies to most people.

This song inspires confidence and faith.

divider curl .webp

This is my entry to the Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #91. I invite @marito74 and @esther-emmanuel to participate!

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency