Spending One Million Dollars Is So Easy!

png_20211102_134908_0000.png

Hello everyone! Every week I look forward to the weekly fun questions posted by the Ladies of Hive community. They are interesting and get me in a reflective mood, in a fun way.

There are usually two questions posed each week with the option to answer either one or both. I will attempt the second question because I like money! Hahaha. Okay, wait, who doesn't? 😄

How Would You Spend One Million Dollars?

Wow! If I had this sum of money, I'd probably be dancing all day! In my country, $1 million is a lot of money and when I tried to convert using my calculator, I saw too many zeros. At first, I thought something must be wrong with my calculator, so I tried a currency converter. At the rate of $1 to ₦388, $1 million is ₦388,000,000!

Well, on crypto exchange sites, a dollar is worth as much as ₦500 to ₦550. ₦388,000,000 is a huge sum of money that I could do quite a lot with. So here goes my plans!

Investment

The first thing I would do is INVEST! A person who does not know how to invest will end up poor. It's not about slaving 8am-5pm everyday, every year and hoping to be rich by it. No. Money is a tool and the smart way to use money is to make it work for you.

img_20211102_135357.jpg

With the popularity of digital currency in our present world, it has made investment a popular field in finance. I would invest in Hive because it's one of the most stable platforms I know.

I would spend half of the total sum to buy some hives, power up and become a Hive whale so I can use my account to further build the blockchain community. I would also buy some bitcoin and hodl.

Real Estate

Another profitable area to invest in any part of the world is real estate. The market is thriving in my country and lucrative. So I will throw about a quarter of the total sum into real estate and buy very good and well situated landed properties.

img_20211102_135329.jpg

Overseas Travel

I love to travel and have always wanted to go on vacation to some countries. My first stop would be Victoria, Seychelles. They have beautiful beaches and tourist attractions there. My next stop would be Bora-Bora, Victoria Falls and some other islands. I would treat myself and my family to some vacation time.

img_20211102_135311.jpg

Art Painting

I love watching artists draw or paint and would very much like to own some paintings. Not the ones by famous artists, hahaha! I cannot afford those yet. Some day. I have a few already by local artists which I treasure a lot and with some of this money, I would buy some pieces by international artists and hang them in my home.

img_20211102_135417.jpg

Charity

What's the point of having this much money and not stretching out a helping hand to those who need it? I would definitely give out some amount to orphanages and other charities that I know to help their cause and keep life going.

Answering this question is like daydreaming but these answers are like a guide when I eventually get some huge sums. How about you? Ever daydreamed of how you would spend a million dollars?

To participate, CLICK 👉 HERE. I invite @preets and @ayesha-malik to join in the fun.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

Image 1, edited with canva
Image 2
Image 3
Image 4
Image 5

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency