My Go-To Beverages || Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #102


Image source

2️⃣ Coffee? Tea? Both are renowned around the world! Which is your favorite to drink daily, and how do you take it? Recipes, please, and if you are not a fan of either, what is your favorite daily drink?



My friends know that I am a fan of both coffee and tea! I think some believe I love coffee more because it's my go-to stimulant before work while my family believe I love tea more because it's my go-to calming beverage, especially in the evenings. But neither of them is wrong, I love both. I can't tell you which one I love more.

The Beauty Of Tea

One best thing about tea in my opinion is that it has zero calories, that is, both traditional and herbal teas. The medicinal benefits, especially antioxidants, makes me a die-hard fan of tea. It is kind of like the most popular drink in the world, next to coffee. This means tea is readily available anywhere you go.

I can drink tea as many times as my tummy would allow me per day but then, I think of how uncomfortable it is visiting the restroom every ten to fifteen minutes to pee! 😂


My li'l collection of tea. Image is mine

I always make sure to have at home as many varieties of tea as possible like green tea (my favourite), rooibos, chamomile, black/Earl's grey (for breakfast), cardamon etc.

Ever since I read somewhere that drinking a warm beverage with your meal helps with digestion and gut health, I always drink a cup of tea with my meals. It has become a part of me and when I don't, I feel uncomfortable. I noticed that my health improved over the years as I continue this tradition.

The Aroma Of Coffee


Image source

Oh my, the sweet aroma of coffee was what drew me to this drink right from my teenage years because my Dad is a coffee drinker! The apple doesn't fall far from the tree in this instance.

Sadly, it's instant coffee that is readily available in my country except for a few coffee café that are springing up in affluent sections of some cities.

For working days, I love to drink my coffee black sometimes and other times, I add a little sugar and milk. Then we have days when I give myself a treat like the weekends or holidays.

I mix in a bit of Bailey's Irish cream or similar Irish cream, especially those with chocolate in them like Calypso chocolate cream liqueur and I'm in heaven! 😄 The first time I tried this combo, I almost got drunk on it. Yes, I could have sworn it was impossible but I enjoyed it.

divider curl .webp

This is my entry to the Ladies Of Hive Community Contest #102. I invite @justclickindiva and @seki1 to participate!

Thanks for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency