Ladies of Hive Community Contest #139

created with dreamlike art ai.

Greetings ladies of hive. I’m confident that this meets you well.


When I came across this question, I became a little anxious to participate in this week's contest because I admit that I shy away when the spotlight is on me. Whether online or offline. I could go on and on about various things except for myself. So for this week, I will open up a little more about myself.

When I saw the figures and numbers, I put my hands over my cheek and whispered, “How do I make this tasking post?”

I took a deep breath and decided to go at it in the most simple way possible.

Make a general balance of your life and share it with us.

I love routine in my life. I like to keep myself grounded that way. However in the last couple of months, it’s been nothing short of disruption and to be honest, it’s been quite exhausting. I have moved five times and this has put my daily routine in disorder.

I strongly believe that all aspects of my life are important. However, right now, the most important areas of my life that I choose to focus on are my family, self-care, and work. I've put all other elements at bay until I am in a much more stable state.


FAMILY

My family is my top priority and they literally live rent-free in my head. I breathe the air they do. I would say they take up more than 50% of me but I know it is much more. I dedicate most of my time to making sure that they are alright. Is it burning off my energy right now? Yes. At this phase in my life, this is what I have to do. I love them very much and that is enough compensation for me.

I do not think that I will be taking off more time from family or allocating more time to them. I believe that it is perfect just the way it is. In years to come, I will reap and rest.

WORK

I have to work because first, I love what I'm doing and I also need the money hehe. I can't pretend or deny how much substance money is in today's affairs. There is virtually nothing you can do without money these days. It is a huge part of self-care, family love, and life. In fact, to survive is to have money.

I like to give in my best when I work. I find myself going over the same thing multiple times just to make sure it is perfect. As such, when I'm not spending time with my family, I'm making sure my work is done. I can easily say that work takes up about 50% percent of my time right now but in reality, it is ten percent less than that since I have to squeeze in some time for self-care. Do I need to put more effort into work? The answer is yes. I want to explore my capabilities more and I also need more bucks.


SELF-CARE

Here we go! In my head, I have like a million things I'm incorporating into my self-care routine. I'm going to be reading books, learning new languages, taking that course, giving myself treats, staying hydrated, and completing my skincare routine. Sadly, I'm not doing many of those things. In reality, I struggle to take out time for just me. I squeeze in skincare between work time and family time. Also, I'm swearing on my life that I'm going to keep eating all the healthy stuff but most times, I find myself grabbing what's available or scraping my little one's plate because I'm too tired to make that salad or smoothie.

In all honesty, I know I need to devote more time to myself. I need to not just say it but do it. It almost breaks my heart that as important as self-care is, it takes the back seat on my list.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency