Ladies of Hive contest: Careerquestions


I just love a good food for thought coming from the Ladies of Hive camp. Every week they are putting some topics out there, stuff to think about, stuff to share about, and you are able to choose from 3 questions/topics. I remember my last entry was a couple of weeks back and I managed to include all three questions in one answer hahaha. That is not going to work this time, so the question of the week chosen is:

If you started all over again, what kind of career would you like or want?



Pixabay


To answer this question, it means we also have to look at my current job and what comes with that. Because knowing what we know now, defines our choices for another time. You can not take away that lifes experience.


Now first and for all. I really like my job. I am a surgical nurse, scrubnurse, whatever you want to call it. This means I guide patients to the operating room before they go to sleep, I take care of the instruments and equipment before, during and after surgery and I deal with the moods of surgeons (just kidding, or am I not)

I like what I do and I am good at it. When the stress gets high I am on my A-game. That is usually in the middle of the night when the going gets tough, for some reason.

There are always pros and cons to any job, and these are often the same aspects which can be awesome or sucks. For instance, I like working in a team. But it also means you always have to work in a team. Also I like not having a 9-5 job. But sometimes when the whole world is on holiday and I am working the grind, it does make you wonder.

So what then?



Pixabay


As a kid I always said that I wanted to be a chef for some reason. Also I used to live together with a chef and that also gave some insight on how this kind of job steals your private life as well, because you always work when others are off. Apart from that, I dont consider myself a good cook, neither I enjoy it that much honestly ;)


And again..what then?



Pixabay


The idea of an office job, in whatever job is the most scariest thing I could think about. Being behind a computer all day, needing to look flashy. You can not kill me more mentally than that. Offices is a big big no go.

I do think that teaching and explaning in some kind of form is something for me. I did use to teach the urgical students a lot and I also really liked that.

I guess a job needs to have a bit of everything in there. If you spend doing something 40 hours a week, nothing is fun in the end if it isn't diversified. I guess having options for you schedule as well as the ability to work in a team and alone would for me be the most important things.

There is always a better job lurking for you, you just can't always find it. The question is more if you should start to look, or if you will end miserable chasing the non existent or not

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency