The Apple Doesn't Fall Far From the Tree | Day 21 of 30-DAY #BLOGGING CHALLENGE - Part 3 | [ENG/SPAN]

30-Day Blogging Challenge-Part3A-#21(2).png

Hello everyone. Today's question for my Day 21 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge: Who are you a product of: who did you listen to growing up? reminds me of a popular saying, "the apple doesn't fall far from the tree." In a broader sense, it may mean that you are acting in a way that a majority of your family might have done in the past. This is true especially if they acted in one accord for something unusual that a reasonable person might not have done.

In more specific circumstances, the meaning behind the saying I grew up learning was to mean that you are a product of one of your parents. In this sense, I consider myself a product of my MOTHER.

pxfuel.com(20).jpg
Image from PxFuels

She was wise. She was witty. She was sharp-tongued. She knew when to speak. She knew when to keep quiet. She was a hard worker. She loved animals, especially dogs. She loved all the neighborhood children. And, most of all, she could "read" people. She was extremely good at protecting us from others she deemed important enough to stay away from. We didn't question. We did inquire into the reasons once we were teens.

My mom had numerous sayings she'd repeat hundreds of times. I wrote about them in a previous post. Most of the time, it concerned gossip. She hated it. Her philosophy and one of my personal favorites was:

"if you don't want to hear she said, then stop spreading other folks' business."

I loved my mother's way of thinking about the world. She taught us many life lessons. I don't consider her a worldly person. She hadn't traveled extensively. But she had a love for books and a desire to seek as much knowledge as she could. She would always tell us to make sure that we learned something new each day. That something could be about ourselves, others, or life in general.

Then she'd say, "remember what you've learned, else you've wasted space taking it in." Sometimes we didn't understand what she was trying to teach us. Her unique way of phrasing the parables were a source of entertainment. We'd constantly recite them, then laugh.

I remember everything she told me. Even the times when I didn't want to or tried not to hear it, I still did.

But the most important life less she taught us was how to treat others with respect and to be abundantly generous. She would tell us that no matter how much we thought our life was hard being poor, there was always someone else who was worse.

And finally, she instilled in us sympathy and empathy. We always knew that if we give joyfully and without hesitation, it would be returned to us in some form. I think this passion of hers took root in me and propelled me forward as I grew to adulthood. I wrote previously that I wanted to join the Peace Corp., but was too young.

I realized early in adulthood that I became a mirror image of her in looks and way of thinking. Later, my family would point out the similarities.

What my Mother instilled in me, I taught my children the same life lessons and values, but with an updated version they could relate to.

I thank my Mother for everything.

text16.png

Hola a todos. La pregunta de hoy para mi día 21 del Reto Blogger de 30 días: ¿De quién eres un producto: a quién escuchabas mientras crecías? me recuerda un dicho popular, "la manzana no cae lejos del árbol". En un sentido más amplio, puede significar que estás actuando de una manera que la mayoría de tu familia podría haber hecho en el pasado. Esto es especialmente cierto si actuaron de común acuerdo por algo inusual que una persona razonable no habría hecho.

En circunstancias más concretas, el significado del dicho que aprendí de pequeño es que eres un producto de uno de tus padres. En este sentido, me considero un producto de mi MADRE.

pxfuel.com(20).jpg
Image from PxFuels

Ella era sabia. Era ingeniosa. Tenía una lengua afilada. Sabía cuándo hablar. Sabía cuándo callar. Era muy trabajadora. Amaba a los animales, especialmente a los perros. Quería a todos los niños del barrio. Y, sobre todo, sabía "leer" a la gente. Era extremadamente buena protegiéndonos de otras personas a las que consideraba lo suficientemente importantes como para alejarse de ellas. No cuestionamos. Sí indagamos en las razones una vez que fuimos adolescentes.

Mi madre tenía numerosos dichos que repetía cientos de veces. Ya escribí sobre ellos en un post anterior. La mayoría de las veces se trataba de chismes. Ella lo odiaba. Su filosofía y una de mis favoritas era:

"si no quieres escuchar lo que dice, deja de difundir los asuntos de los demás."

Me encantaba la forma de pensar de mi madre sobre el mundo. Nos enseñó muchas lecciones de vida. No la considero una persona mundana. No había viajado mucho. Pero le encantaban los libros y tenía el deseo de buscar todo el conocimiento que pudiera. Siempre nos decía que nos aseguráramos de aprender algo nuevo cada día. Ese algo podía ser sobre nosotros mismos, sobre los demás o sobre la vida en general.

Luego nos decía: "recordad lo que habéis aprendido, si no, habéis perdido el espacio para asimilarlo". A veces no entendíamos lo que intentaba enseñarnos. Su peculiar forma de redactar las parábolas era una fuente de entretenimiento. Las recitábamos constantemente y luego nos reíamos.

Recuerdo todo lo que me contaba. Incluso las veces que no quería o intentaba no oírlo, lo hacía.

Pero la lección de vida más importante que nos enseñó fue la de tratar a los demás con respeto y ser abundantemente generosos. Nos decía que por mucho que pensáramos que nuestra vida era dura siendo pobres, siempre había alguien que estaba peor.

Y por último, nos inculcó la simpatía y la empatía. Siempre sabíamos que si dábamos con alegría y sin dudar, se nos devolvería de alguna forma. Creo que esta pasión suya arraigó en mí y me impulsó al llegar a la edad adulta. Anteriormente escribí que quería unirme al Cuerpo de Paz, pero era demasiado joven.

Me di cuenta, al principio de la edad adulta, de que me había convertido en un espejo de ella en cuanto a aspecto y forma de pensar. Más tarde, mi familia me señalaría las similitudes.

Lo que mi madre me inculcó, yo se lo enseñé a mis hijos con las mismas lecciones de vida y los mismos valores, pero con una versión actualizada con la que pudieran identificarse.

Le doy las gracias a mi madre por todo.

Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor www.DeepL.com/Translator

text16.png

30-Day Blog Challenge-PART 3.png

Follow my 30-Day Blogging Challenge below:
Day 1Day 16
Day 2Day 17
Day 3Day 18
Day 4Day 19
Day 5Day 20
Day 6
Day 7
Day 8
Day 9
Day 10
Day 11
Day 12
Day 13
Day 14
Day 15

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my Day 21 of 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] post today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

LMAC-Banner.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.
f) Thumbnail Image of 30-Day Blogging Challenge created by me in Canva utilizing its free templates and images per my Pro Membership Subscription.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency