Can't Believe It's Week 4 Already (Wed. September 8, 2021) for the | Wednesday Wellbeing Club (Until 11/24/21)

Wednesday Wellbeing Club-Logo.png

Hello and welcome back. I'm here in my fourth week in the Wednesday Wellbeing Club. Hosted by @shanibeer, the Club kicked off its initiative on Wednesday, August 11 over in the Natural Medicine Community: Wednesday Wellbeing Club | 11 August - 24 November | Week 4: Wednesday 8 September 2021. I joined the Wellbeing Club because I wanted to make a lifestyle change. In doing so, I adopted the Club's Rule of Fives as my guideline.

The ability to create my own Rules and work within the Club's framework is easy. That way, I'll be able to fully maintain my wellbeing plan.

Here is my Rule of FOURS for each week:
  • Lose 2 lbs.;
  • Enjoy 4 x 30-minute sessions of physical activity (either indoors or outdoors);
  • Eat 4 x (1/2 cup combined) - portions of fruit and vegetables each day;
  • Get 4 nights x 8 hours sleep.
  • Carve out 4 x 30-minute sessions offline either with family or self-indulgence quiet time.

I can't believe how fast time flies. It's been three weeks already of wellbeing. In applying the rules I created, I've found that if I don't reach a goal in a certain area, then I don't beat myself up about it. I just promise to do better the next day. I learned this concept several years ago. It works wonders for curtaining stress.

pxfuel.com(13).jpg
Source

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Let's see how well I did in Week 4:
ActivityGoalWeek 4To DateOn Target
Weight-2 lbs. week-0.5-33.5 lbs. lost
Physical Activity4 (sessions; 30 min. each)/week2need improvement
Eating4 x (1/2 cups each; fruits/veggies) per day2need improvement; overindulged
Wellness in Sleep4 nights x 8 hrs.3need improvement
Offline Wellness4👌Created and Tokenized art. Entertained family last weekend.
Savings/Investing
CubLife Farms@cublifeFinished research. Metabank acct. set up. Will post soon.
TipUIncreased delegation
LeasingConsidering 3rd lease of HP

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Weight Loss and Diabetes

I absolutely give myself a D- grade this week in the weight loss category. It could have been worse. I could have gained. In line with my new stress-free approach, I accept the decision the scale dealt me and am moving on. Next week WILL be better.

Considering my Diabetes, I was doing extremely well these past eight months and had reached 99 A1C blood glucose level. I feel that was an amazing feat as I was in the range of 288 A1C level in May, 2019. So for two years, I managed to maintain my weight and control my A1C.

However, these past few months, I've noticed a change in my weight. Also, my A1C numbers are not holding steady. In fact, they started moving in the opposite direction. So with my doctor's advice, I'm now testing a new combination and dosage.

Sleep and Offline Wellness

After completing the Liver Cleanse Spagyrex Formula I discussed last week, I found that I have more energy. I know this may sound strange, but I feel lighter. I will continue the recommendations wellness center and continue my protocol two times a week.

However, before meals, this simple dosage will work:
8 oz. distilled water
1/4 cup of apple cider vinegar (with mother)
1 lemon, squeezed

I'm continuing to work on my sleeping patterns. For the past few months, I've been taking daily naps of two hours or more. However, they disturb my regular night sleep as I seem to need a complete reset of 8 hours before feeling sleepy again. If I decide not to nap, I find myself falling asleep at the keyboard in the evenings.

Food

Because my A1C levels were beginning to rise slowly again was one of the reasons I joined the Wednesday Wellbeing Club. I'm now on a daily regime to eat more healthier.

I recently entertained family, cooked a large meal together with dessert. I admit I indulged a bit it was so delicious. One item I have to try to avoid is desserts. I love to cook them, but I can't indulge often.

Weight loss experts I read suggest that if you can't cut out desserts or sweets entirely, then perhaps the following will help:

  • cut back on the number of servings each week;
  • cut the portions in half;
  • substitute sugar-free, ready-made desserts and finally,
  • check out sugar alternatives for your ingredients when baking.

In all instances, I've found what's best for me is to only consume no more than two servings a week. My goal is to get to one serving per week of regular or low-calorie brands.

I've also tried to consume more fruit, such as watermelon. However, this seasonal fruit will not be available soon.

watermelon-2367029_640.jpg
Source

In the alternative, I eat sugar-free dessert popsicle bars whenever the urge for something sweet arises.

Numerous sugar-free recipe books are on the market, even ones for Diabetics. At the Diabetics Foundation, there's an entire section on Nutrition and daily meal planning. I found several sugar-free recipes for Diabetics like me at this site: Sugar-Free Dessert Recipes | Allrecipes

Exercise

This week, I had a severe arthritis flare up in both knees. The only solution I was told was to have complete knee replacements. Something to consider, but not my first option. Over-the-counter creams, sprays, and rubs are no good. Medication for this will interfere with other meds for my underlying conditions.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

I feel that this week, I lagged a bit in the weight category, but mostly stayed on target following my new Wellbeing Club RULES OF 4.
See you next Wednesday everyone for Week 5 of the Wellbeing Club. If you are participating in any lifestyle change program, I'd love to hear what you are doing or your program that works well for you.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my Week 4 Wednesday Wellbeing Club post today)

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

image.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

LMAC-Banner.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva utilizing one of its templates and other images in accordance with my Annual Pro Subscription.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency