This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Burger Cravings and Lunch with the Familia

For the longest time I have been craving a seriously good burger. I’ve tried to satisfy said craving several times but to no avail. An opportunity to satisfy this craving arrived in my WhatsApp this past Saturday. My dad decided it would be a great idea to enjoy the last of the good weather before a series of cold fronts hit us this week and go out for a bit of lunch with the kids.

Any excuse will do that gets us out of the house a bit and plus the kids love spending time with their grandfather. My daughter screamed ecstatically when I told her, and we all piled in the car and drove to a farmstall/restaurant out in Melbosstrand called Ou Meul.

I remember still joking with @therneau as I told him that my father is particularly obsessed with chain and has visited them at various locations around Cape Town. I, myself, have been there in the past and I know the food there is really good quality. Something that is sadly not always the case at a lot of restaurants around here lately. We have a saying that in Cape Town you either have the food or the location but rarely both!

We arrived before my dad did and that’s when I snapped the header photo of the two kids with their dad. One that I am going to frame and put up in the house.

The boys decided on the Millionaire Shortbread Milkshakes, and having sampled a sip I can say that it was really delicious.

My son looking very serious here hahahaha

I decided that surely this place would be able to satisfy that burger craving and decided to take the plunge and order a bacon and cheeseburger. I’m so glad that I did as it was absolutely delicious and finally satisfied that craving that I’ve been having for weeks now.

e119e0c1-fe1e-4a41-a54a-fd3293fe5e5e_Burger.jpg

All in all, it was a lovely outing, and we all had a lovely time together as a family. I truly do cherish these memories that we make together.

926f3f03-ffd9-41b9-ba76-8b94ebebb616_Kata with Oupa.jpg
My daughter and my dad

And of course we couldn't leave without enjoying some yummy take home desserts. Just try to walk past this display with my daughter and see how far you get without stopping hahahaha.

As can be seen by that expression on her face

Thank you for Reading 😀
With Love Always, Justine.

Logo_jusipassetti.jpg

All Photos Are My Own,
Unless Sourced Otherwise lol 😂
Photo's taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Ultra.