My happy place is in me: (LOH #76)

The contest for this week is one not to ignore. Thank you @ladiesofhive for always dishing out very interesting topics.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJNBa4v8qh3dYMFSPzHBsTHUkkeEZcddiReZmaARwFdWmHKfqx8niqANRaXFqiL75YCBfqbw6wT5CqbMvjx62Vnq4Bs94Tnmr3ZEAprP5BNokmqttDJv.png

A happy place for me is a place of ease and comfort. A place that is void of stress or constraints. Generally, i think everyone’s happy place is a place of relaxation. However what differs is the setting. Stepping away from stress to a really calm place is essential as you destress and begin to view things from an incredible perspective.

woman-2593366_640.webp
Source

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJNBa4v8qh3dYMFSPzHBsTHUkkeEZcddiReZmaARwFdWmHKfqx8niqANRaXFqiL75YCBfqbw6wT5CqbMvjx62Vnq4Bs94Tnmr3ZEAprP5BNokmqttDJv.png

My happy place is a world I create deep in my mind. It is in a place of my imagination. I carry my happy place along with me 24/7 which makes it beautiful. My happy place is my peace, my freedom, my joy, my wealth and my love.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJNBa4v8qh3dYMFSPzHBsTHUkkeEZcddiReZmaARwFdWmHKfqx8niqANRaXFqiL75YCBfqbw6wT5CqbMvjx62Vnq4Bs94Tnmr3ZEAprP5BNokmqttDJv.png

Why did I choose this place?
I can create whatever world I want in this my happy place. I can imagine going to the beach, going to shop, eat whatever I want, and be wherever I want to be. Sometimes I imagine myself in Maldives with my family. Other times we are in Dubai shopping, buying really cool stuff and just enjoying life. I am in control of myself and can conjure whatever image I want to see and be in.

polynesia-3021072_640.webp
Source

My happy place cannot be affected by war, hatred, bitterness, pandemic, famine or the storms that life throws at humans. In my happy place, there is no time for hurt or death.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJNBa4v8qh3dYMFSPzHBsTHUkkeEZcddiReZmaARwFdWmHKfqx8niqANRaXFqiL75YCBfqbw6wT5CqbMvjx62Vnq4Bs94Tnmr3ZEAprP5BNokmqttDJv.png

It is a place of absolute comfortability and happiness. The more I stay in this place, the more I live in positivity. The more my heart is at rest because I don't get to hear bad news. I am totally away from the world and its difficulties.

In this place, I enjoy myself uncontrollably. I can create anyhow I want to enjoy myself. You are your own pilot in this place. Negativity do not lie in this place. In fact you are 100% relaxed in this place.

buddhism-2214532_640.jpg
Source

When life hits me so hard sometimes, I just sit quietly and travel to a quiet place in my head. The uniqueness of my happy place is that I can do a lot of things at the same time in a twinkle of an eye. I always love to take some time and go off to my happy place and just do whatever tickles my fancy at that time. This is just to clear my head and this usually happens when i hear a bad news or probably when i am thrown off balance with work or pressure. There is usually warm Fuzzes that relieves the stress for me and I totally love it.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJNBa4v8qh3dYMFSPzHBsTHUkkeEZcddiReZmaARwFdWmHKfqx8niqANRaXFqiL75YCBfqbw6wT5CqbMvjx62Vnq4Bs94Tnmr3ZEAprP5BNokmqttDJv.png

Whatever happy place you choose, just make sure its a place that you are comfortable in your own skin.

@omosefe I invite you to tell us where your happy place is. You can click here to know more about the contest

Thank you for reading.

2VZXybTSZJq1HdYsB7fJjuW6meDRuV7r8fXfxUUaBGXEVyosgbsyjLW4idSKcqzeKZ3BMAkbyZnMNm9NSZyFhJUBzD4YAb2bmFFpxaeiiJSBu6r5e4UsDtVzaHp8JR58y3BQdhe1THrLpqa6W3gzWHt2Pvv.png

My name is Joy Dukeson. Thank you for visiting my blog. If you enjoyed this content, please support me by commenting, voting and also reblogging so others can read and enjoy. To know more about me please visit here

2VZXybTSZJq1HdYsB7fJjuW6meDRuV7r8fXfxUUaBGXEVyosgbsyjLW4idSKcqzeKZ3BMAkbyZnMNm9NSZyFhJUBzD4YAb2bmFFpxaeiiJSBu6r5e4UsDtVzaHp8JR58y3BQdhe1THrLpqa6W3gzWHt2Pvv.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency