How do people see me? | LOH #188 contest week

Greetings ladies and in advance thanks to @merit.ahama because she brought some interesting questions

Saludos ladies y de antemano gracias a @merit.ahama porque trajo unas preguntas interesantes



IMG_20240604_231551.jpg

How have you handled being the “new kid” in your lifetime?

I always love being the new kid because I feel like it's one more opportunity to be who I want to be. I will tell a brief story, when I was in my last year of high school I told myself that before starting that last year I would be a different person, I would be the person I really wanted to be and coincidentally I was changing schools at that time and unfortunately that didn't happen, so I postponed it for university but it didn't happen in the first year either and in fact no one noticed my existence, in the second year I was determined to be different and show myself how I wanted to show myself, more confident, daring and a little talkative and so it happened, the change was so much that all my classmates thought I was a new student, basically "the new kid" but everything happened the way I wanted it, so every time I have to be the new kid somewhere I love it, because I decide to show myself as I am, it is a new opportunity to be myself and attract people who genuinely share the same interests.

How do people see you? How do you wish people saw you?

This question fits me perfectly because throughout the month of May I was discussing this topic with some colleagues, since I am having some difficulties relating to other people, mostly women, since I recently started in the field of promoters. I am constantly receiving bad looks and approaches with the intention of intimidating me... So I asked the people who do speak and interact with me within the same environment, and many told me that I look unfriendly, repellent, proud, arrogant, conceited... Until they talk to me and see that it is not like that. I was surprised, all those attitudes were the ones they perceived when they didn't know me or talk to me and when engaging in communication for the first time those thoughts dissipate. That left me thinking and analyzing, I talked about it with other people that I have known for a long time and they told me that I have a very strong presence wherever I go. It makes sense, of course, wherever I go I try to convey confidence but I think that people who don't have that much confidence in themselves interpret it differently in the first instance. And I would like to be seen as a kind and well-intentioned person.

¿Cómo has manejado ser el “chico nuevo" en tu vida?

Siempre me encanta ser la chica nueva porque siento que es una oportunidad más para ser quien quiero ser. Contaré una breve historia, cuando estaba en mi último año de preparatoria me dije a mi misma que antes de iniciar ese último año sería una persona diferente, sería la persona que yo realmente quería ser y casualmente me estaba cambiando de colegio en ese momento y lamentablemente eso no sucedió, entonces lo pospuse para la universidad pero tampoco pasó en el primer año y de hecho nadie notó mi existencia, en el segundo año sí estaba decidida a ser diferente y mostrarme como me quería mostrar, más confiada, atrevida y un poco conversadora y así pasó, fue tanto el cambio que todos mis compañeros pensaban que yo era una nueva estudiante, básicamente "el chico nuevo" pero todo sucedió como yo lo quise, así que cada vez que tengo que ser el chico nuevo en algun lugar lo amo, porque decido mostrarme como soy, es una nueva oportunidad para ser yo misma y atraer personas que compartan genuinamente los mismos intereses.

¿Cómo te ve la gente? ¿Cómo te gustaría que la gente te viera?

Esta pregunta me viene como anillo al dedo porque en todo el mes de Mayo estuve discutiendo este tema con algunos colegas, ya que estoy teniendo algunas dificultades para relacionarme con otras personas, mayormente mujeres, ya que recientemente inicié en el campo de promotores. Yo estoy constantemente recibiendo malas miradas y acercamientos con intenciones de intimidarme... Entonces pregunté a las personas que sí hablan y se relacionan conmigo dentro del mismo ambiente, y muchos me dijeron que me veo antipática, repelente, soberbia, arrogante, engreída... Hasta que hablan conmigo y ven que no es así. Yo me quedé sorprendida, todas esas actitudes fueron las que percibieron cuando no me conocían ni me hablaban y al entablar por primera vez una comunicación esos pensamientos se disipan. Eso me dejó pensando y analizando, lo hablé con otras personas que conozco de más tiempo y me dijeron que tengo una presencia muy fuerte a dónde quiera que voy. Tiene sentido, por supuesto que a dónde quiera que voy trato de trasmitir confianza pero creo que a la gente que no tiene tanta confianza en si mismo lo interpreta de otra manera en primera instancia. Y me gustaría que me vieran como una persona amable y de buenas intenciones.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency