RE: Diary of a tradeswoman(uncensored): work smarter not harder

In regards to this specific post, I remember my basic metals class back in high school in 2000 where I was learning welding and I didn't really enjoy it, it's pretty hot, but I'm a bit of an artist and preferred my woods classes and I've done carpentry work off and on in life. The types of jobs you mentioned in this post are not jobs I would want to have and that is coming from a man.


I agree, work smarter not harder and that should apply to men and women alike. When I'm exhausted, it is then I try to pace myself. I've not operated a jackhammer but I would imagine it must be ten times the vibration than rota-tillers, lawnmowers, etc. I've done a variety of landscaping jobs, carpentry, maintenance, but many of the construction tasks you mentioned here, not so much.


It looks like people treated you badly and yet you talked about having that ability to respond with a calm voice. That is a skill that too many people have lacked and that is what can truly move mountains.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency