Ladies of hive community contest #87

This week's questions are very interesting, thanks to @saffisara for the opportunity to share my weird food combinations I enjoy so much.
I will love to invite my dear friend @orah14 to join the ladies of hive community contest #87, it's been long I heard from you girl. Please do make an entry to the contest.

Answering to question number two :

2️⃣ What weird food combinations do you really enjoy?

A lovable meal is based on how one perceive it. And human taste varies, this difference in taste, like and want might be based on circumstance or the situation at hand.
The particular food enjoyed by one can be induced by this reflex that the other person may not understand.
The main goal is to enjoy the meal to your taste.

img_0.6901883659963519.jpg

Source

The first food combinations I really enjoy so much is " pap and beans".
This food combo started in my secondary school days, the pap they serve us then is always plain.
They don't add anything to it not even sugar, while normally pap is well enjoyed with the addition of sugar, milk, chocolate, or soya beans flour.
You can say the boarding school I went to then was like a prison yard, but we survived.
When this pap and porridge beans is served in small quantity, a lot of people just manage the beans and leave the pap.
But I mix the beans and pap together in one plate, and damn it taste so delicious you should try it.
You know beans naturally has sweet taste, and pap has that little sour and bland taste.
Just imagine the combination of the two, it has a killer sweet taste believe me.

img_0.4991307128342402.jpg
Source

Ingredients for the porridge beans prepared for us then.

  1. Honey beans/ Nigerian brown beans/ Black eyed peas
  2. Palm oil
  3. Dry pepper
  4. Onion
  5. Ground dried shrimp (crayfish)
  6. Bullion cubes
  7. Salt.

Pap is wet corn flour.
It is a fermented cereal pudding from Nigeria, typically made from maize, sorghum, or millet.

The pap is prepared by adding some lumps the wet corn flour.
You add cool water in small quantities and mix till you have a medium consistency with no lumps.
Then you boil water and pour it stirring it gently to mix well.

img_0.9489474134831195.jpg
Source

My second food combinations is noodles and bread.
I don't know how I started enjoying this oo.
But I think it was in my university days, it is very delicious.
Just cook your noodles well, then place the noodles inside the bread and take a bite.
Believe me you won't stop with just a bite.

These food combinations I do enjoy up till today.
Is weird but I really enjoy them a lot.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency