Ladies of hive community contest #73

Happy international women's day to all ladies.
Women are unique, strong and the best gift to mankind.
Thanks to @justclickindiva for creating this week questions.

Answering to

img_0.02423280028462276.jpg
Screenshot taken from the ladies of hive community.

I admire a lot of women in my life and they have impacted a lot in my life, I will start with my lovely mom. I am so glad to have her as my mother, infact I am so lucky I didn't miss entering her womb. From day one she have been there,I remember when I could get angry when she corrects and scold me. I didn't know the importance than. I remember when she gave I and my brother a punishment for removing money from her purse to buy groundnut without telling her. I remember a lot of things she did for me that made me a better person today. The path she directed me to follow is a path of greatness.I know I still lack in some areas in life but I am so grateful for this far.

img_0.6321642541468143.jpg

Another wonderful woman in my life is my friend Queen. We have been friends for years now. I admire her courage and persistence, her parents divorced when she was in high school.
Her Aunt too was also divorced, the family told her not to get married saying it was a family thing.
She told them that, she loved them for being strong despite what the society think of them "untamed woman".
She said her case will be different but if the marriage doesn't work out she will walk away. She said she won't have divorce in her mind as she is getting married besides she loves and respect her husband.
The Aunt wanted to scatter her wedding but she handled the issue peacefully. Next month is her 7 years anniversary and we are still counting.
I learnt a lot from her and she was always there me, we are like sisters.

img_0.39019128573063944.jpg

God blessed me with another wonderful woman my Aunty Sandra. I admired how she did volunteer work, she made me join her during her volunteer works which involves care for the aged, physically challenged, orphanage homes and sick children. Those moments are always challenging and tiring, she always encouraged me, it was fun with her.
I have missed her presence lately because she is doing her internship in another state.

I bless God for the wonderful gift "women". Celebrate yourself daily you're an awesome being 💪💪💪.

Photos are taken by me.

Thanks for reading.
Thanks for your upvote and opinions in the comment section.
I invite @henrietta27 and @emediongphil to join @ladiesofhive contest #73. I would really like to read their take on this.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency