Ladies of hive community contest #72

Answering to

img_0.258560444374647.jpg

Screenshot taken from the ladies of hive community.

Everyday of ones life is full of struggles, personal problems, family drama, workplace saga etc.

No matter what problem I find myself in life I know I don't have to accept defeat but fight the battle with my full chest hahahaha.

let me narrate a short story of what happened to me.

When I was in school during my University days, my first and second year was okay. I had no issues, I was innocent I never experienced much difficulty in school.
I devoted my all in school activities and I was good and lucky, I was happy things were going smoothly.
But in my third year, I had a missing script in a course.
My exams officer asked me to follow it up, that it was an outside course so she doesn't want to involve herself with other lecturers outside her field.
My friend then introduced me to her uncle a Head of department in that course.
He asked for money to fast the correction, I pleaded and told him I didn't have cash. But what? it was a mistake that needs to be corrected I didn't do anything wrong to pay.
I was pissed.
He told me he doesn't have time to waste, so I should find my way.
I was so scared of failing, failure could result to me having issues in graduating on time.
But how will I get money to pay at the moment? And because of me refusing to give the cash in the first place the amount will increase.

I met one of my colleague then, I heard about her having the same issues. I went to her to ask how she resolved it.
She advised me to write to our head of department, she told me it will look as if I am reporting our exams officer but I should not worry about it.
I followed her advice, wrote the letter and submitted.

Two weeks later my result was corrected.
I was glad I followed the spirit that told me to ask my colleague.

With this, Unfair Treatment, Career Pressure, Failure, Friendship Issues, Financial Crisis are challenges I find difficult in innovation or propelling myself forward.

I overcome them by following my instincts, of course good advice go a long way in overcoming them.
Sometimes I consult people especially those that had similar cases, sometimes I listen to people's suggestions.

I invite @henrietta27 and @khaleesii to join @ladiesofhive contest #72. I would really like to read their take on this.

Thanks for reading.
Thanks for your upvote and opinions in the comment section.
Thanks to @joanstewart for creating these questions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency