Bought A Mini Thermal Printer!

Hewow~

Hi, everyone! In this article, I would love to share something that I bought online. I have been eyeing for this thermal printer for weeks. I am contemplating if it is worth my money.

I knew of this thermal printer from a YouTube video that I watched back in May. She is using this printer for her study notes and for listing her groceries and stuff.

I got so intrigued on how can that little machine can print without ink. Also, it is cheap for a printer. I then researched more about it. I found out that the printing process is through heat. I was so amazed that you can print without ink. I then realized that this kind of printer is used by cashiers and package details.

I really like one for my hobby. I like to print references and stick it on the wall so that I will not keep looking for the pictures on my phone.

So, I try to canvas on the two major online shops in the country which are Lazada and Shopee. I found a brand called Paperang. It is a company that sells a vast range of thermal printers. Bonus, they have an official store account on Shopee.

IMG_20220804_074834_edit_359771825888330.jpg

After weeks of contemplating, I finally have the courage to buy this thermal printer. I convince myself that it is worht it, haha! I am a cheap person and I do not like wasting money on this that I will get over after few days.

I bought the Paperang P2S with a free roll of paper.
The item comes with a charging cord, a micro USB.

IMG_20220804_103806.jpg
If you like to check the item click here

How to print?

Screenshot_20220804_074954_cn.paperang.international_edit_368458729246379.jpg

The printing process is through an app. You have to download the app and connect to your phone via bluetooth. The package comes with instruction so do not worry about the process. Also, there are a lot of tutorials and reviews on YouTube.

I tried to print my chibi character for the blog, lol.

IMG_20220804_103840.jpg

Here you can see that I printed a few already since I bought the thermal printer. I printed some artsy references on the wall. It is easier for me to look for references instead of scanning my phone's photo gallery.

IMG_20220804_104158.jpg

What I like about it?

  1. Very compact and neat design. No unnecessary designs included.
  2. Easy to follow the manual. It is a no-brainer.
  3. You can take the thermal printer where ever you go.
  4. The battery lasts super long. It can take up to a week without charging, printing a day for me is 5-10 times.
  5. Bonus! It is a clock, too!

What I do not like about it?

  1. It is way too cute not to buy it!
  2. You can only print black and white, obviously.
  3. It is addicting so, I ran out of paper so fast, haha!

That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency