Screaming performance in my city

Hello, Hivers and dear ladies of the Ladies of Hive community. Today was an awesome day for the ladies of my city. I still feel a sore throat but it doesn't matter because I also feel incredible relief. πŸ™‚

The women of my city were invited by an artist to gather today to scream out loud and free themselves from chronic stress and burnout as a disease of modern society. The screaming performance was organized at three locations in the city. All women had the opportunity to participate. When I heard about this event, I knew that I would participate for sure, because I need to scream without hesitation and worry about whether someone will consider me hysterical. πŸ™‚

Burnout is a state of mental, emotional, and physical exhaustion, caused by long-term and intense stress. We can fall into this state due to the unrealistic pressures we are exposed to every day, striving to achieve everything that is expected of a woman. And too much is expected.

That's why sometimes we need to scream, to get rid of anger and accumulated stress. But how would we scream when others can accept it with disapproval? Women in everyday life do not have many opportunities to scream. Men can do that at football matches and no one will call them hysterical, which is not the case with women. πŸ™‚ We keep the anger to ourselves. Anger drives us but we have to throw it out from time to time so we don’t experience burnout. That's why I didn't want to miss today's collective screaming.

Screenshot_20220507_160425.jpg

When we started screaming, the feeling was liberating. I felt everything that was not good coming out of me. Anger, sadness, fatigue, resistance, revolt, resentment.

IMG_20220507_154610.jpg

The scream was loud. The whole city resounded.

IMG_20220507_160527.jpg

I started laughing while I was screaming. It was a strong emotional moment. Some women burst into tears. Some were very excited. And some felt great happiness and relief.

IMG_20220507_160953.jpg

Day by day we are struggling with increasing demands. Beware of a state of complete exhaustion. Find a way to get rid of the accumulated stress, manage your time and life, and give yourself a little space to rest.

Would you scream right now? πŸ™‚ If you would, do it, free yourself!

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine. I used the "nostalgic effect" to process the photos because this will be a nice memory for me in the future. And a stress relief reminder as well.

Greetings!

Jelena

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency