The migration crisis is real... ||LOH-195






I think @marivic10 that emigrating is complicated because you have to deal with many elements, at first it costs, without a doubt, I would say that the first year one feels like an amateur in another country.

My children have emigrated to other countries for some years, my husband and I (their parents) are elderly, by the way, we feel good about what they have achieved, for the job stability they now have, their own house, education for my grandchildren, and we here in our country Venezuela with our assets and those that they will leave, now also with a sales table, because for work reasons we must emigrate in the first quarter of 2025.

However, Marivic, we don't see ourselves getting old in our country. It is somewhat contradictory because it seems that I have everything, but my soul wants that change to the new, to the challenge and new challenges.

Many times we emigrate and feel that we do not adapt, and no matter how much we get a job, we do our best, we feel that we cannot continue carrying a feeling of guilt in our suitcase.

Many people ask me Jani have you already emigrated 2 times, have you returned to your country and are you leaving again? I tell you Marivic that all my migrations have been due to my husband's work commitments and I have followed him without my pulse trembling. Even knowing that I can't practice my profession in those countries.

In my immigration experience, that's how I feel about it.

I tell you Marivi that when I have returned to my country it is also to emigrate again and as in any immigration process, it is best to have a plan. We have to organize, plan things so that when I return to our country I can leave better than before leaving it and than where it is, before taking the next step... to let go, detach and face the challenge.

Last but not least, friend, emigrating is NOT for everyone, the emotional component is fundamental and the best thing will always be not to judge. The decision to emigrate is in everyone, the rest of us are left over.

Janitze. 🧳




Separator made with [Canva]( https://www.canva.com /) by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with [Canva]( https://www.canva.com /)


Translation with |DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency