Prosperity in my life... || LOH Contest #161





Today is one of those days, Elizabeth, in which I am going to share with you how I appropriate a tradition that resonates with me every year, when this time of love, peace and magic approaches, it permeates my house with Christmas and my own and other people's traditions as a means to feel belonging.

Nativity is birth, it is joy, hope, it is birth.

Food is consumed as a way to connect with the most primary affection, which have a well-being effect. I get into my traditions, my own, the adopted and the created, as if I were dancing, and I dance between them with rhythm and without a plan.

The alchemy of cooking takes me easily to the happiest moments and I can enter them, with all their emotions, and return to the present almost without realizing it.

There is no way there is a "better" celebration. There is your unique way to celebrate (if you want to do it at all), to honor and to connect with what is special to you. You don't need "more people" or "more music" or "more gifts."


Having the happiness of being related in interests and passions with your own family is prosperity. My husband has been a loving life partner.







You are enough for everything. Also for my Christmas that since November 18th I arrive at my house. And whoever arrives at my house, at this time they should leave happier than they arrived.

My home for this time represents the best energies, there is such a beautiful connection that we enjoy a lot, for happiness, health of the soul and good fortune, too, is prosperity.





This is the cake I make to receive my affections. My recipe accompanies me and comes out of memory between my fingers, wherever I live, like an incantation that erases borders and overcomes time.

With great joy I share my recipe for the sponge cake: 2/3 cup of butter. 1 cup of sugar. 2 eggs. 2 cups of flour. 2 teaspoons 1/2 baking powder. 1/4 teaspoon of salt. 1 cup of red wine. Nuts, raisins.

Directions: Beat the butter until creamy, add the sugar little by little and keep beating. Sift wheat flour, pol or baking powder and salt. While whisking, the wine is being added to preparation without stopping whisking. The walnuts and previously floured pasitas are added to the mixture in an enveloping way. Pour the preparation into a greased and floured pan and put in the oven for 50 minutes. Garnish to taste and enjoy.

To feel love in life and share with you my recipe for this cake, is prosperity.

Today I say: Thank you, God, therefore!

In the picture, a new ball from my little tree. And my Christmas classic cake, cuddled from my homemade cream punch, made by me.

All my hive ladies are invited for this virtual sharing... Happy day @elizabethbit thank you very much for this sweet and timely invitation, when we all wish for that year-end audit, prosperity in our lives.

Janitze.






Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency