In a nutshell... || LOH Contest #160





A prayer to heaven, guard the sacredness of personal memory and the space of our daily life, Grandmother Margarita.

The lived experiences are relived in the memory and the heart. You continue to be in my present with energy, and nourished memories that no one, or nothing, will be able to remove from my soul. With every memory of you, my spirit is revitalized by your side.

I'm still here like the infinity we knitted together from that almost perfect beginning, when I was a child, how I had fun and enjoyed that beautiful courtyard full of fruit trees. Thank you for teaching me that life is a succession of instants and moments of an eternal present that never got old.

Grandmother, I also inherited from you the love for letters, and the arts, you were an intellectual in every sense, cultured, intelligent, studious, sensitive, "liking" to the fullness of life, but your most intimate dimension was art, the secret and most intimate circle of your soul.

You wrote and painted on your canvases out of "inspiration" meditated and macerated in your soul for a long time, you delayed publishing your work as a plastic artist, because you were aware that you were going to share "fragments" of your innermost being.

More and more you enjoyed the most essential things in life, you returned to the purity of the girl fascinated by everything, grateful for every detail and proud, very proud of the harvest you reaped with everything you sowed throughout your life.

We sat down to contemplate, order and recognize the gardens of the soul, and the luminous life of love, children, family, travel and an infinite desire for art, music, landscapes, always summoned by the happy astonishment that the world in its wonders, belonged to you and always accompanied by people who loved you, pleased, pampered and failed to keep up with your inexhaustible vitality that did not exhaust neither the fertile motherhood, nor the demanding and laborious family home, nor the persevering teaching and intellectual work.

Wise, lively, vital, vigorous, intelligent and gentle woman, who taught me to enjoy every meeting, we rode in a time machine and walked the streets of your childhood to the great directories where you realized yourself as a woman of letters and plastic arts, you left for the Heavenly Eden accompanied by the stars that unforgettable October 10th in the 90s of the last century.

I still remember your words on your farewell bed when you told me“ "I didn't leave, even if you don't see me, take a leap to the challenge and feel with your most pure truth of always, that I'm still here: Always next to you. Honored to have been a part of your journey to depart lighter and more peacefully.

Thank you, Grandmother Margarita, for that transparent-pure look that, for me, was identical to that of newborn babies. Thank you for every word, laugh and song you sang to me.


Little by little I have seen the beauty in your departure, that you left filled with joy, with the certainty of love, full of all your faculties. You left full of life, loving life and thanking the life you had, as it touched you. And as you told me several times: "Problems do not exist, what exists is Life” and you made very good use of yours.





I am still in my waters of life, feeling small flashes of light in my sky, in communion with the colors of this sunrise, in my Caribbean tropic that I share with you today, with the colors of watercolor, that you used to brush on your canvases

I honor the life and legacy you gave me, that remains my commitment.

Janitze.






Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency