I reissue my faitfulness … || LOH Contest #162





Ifs, I believe in fidelity, I think that being faithful is a virtue, as long as the fact, person or brand have cultivated my trust.

Being faithful to us, Tibaire, deserves awareness of our actions and consistency between what we think, say or do. In addition to never forgetting what really moves us, makes us authentic, whole and happy to keep us on that path.

*Today I celebrate with this Tibaire invitation my dress of fidelity in time, because I was born being fully and deeply faithful to my authentic and legitimate needs to be safety, reliable and trusting in myself.

On the path of the meaning of my life many of those certainties have been dislodged and on the journey of socialization, the need to “belong to the herd”, and in the protection of not “being excluded” I have divorced myself many times from that natural state with which I was born and with which all human beings are born.

I have embraced the pain of betrayal, but the first and deepest betrayal is the one I make to myself, when I have been silent, and when I silence my inner voice, I deny my intuition and blame myself for things that do not belong to me.

Betraying ourselves, Tibaire, is always paid dearly, very dearly, and we cannot hold anyone responsible for that's why I always wonder * Am I being faithful to myself?* It's to start playing, with this word "play" to make it lighter, lighter to me.

Being faithful to me is not such a profound thing, it's just a great challenge every day, but if possible I do this exercise in the present tense, to be able to listen to myself and to be able to do it in time when I want to silence everything that is outside, when I don't want to see anything that is in my environment, just to quiet my thoughts and feelings, to ask myself what does my soul want? What does my being want?, and from there begin to experience what it really is to be faithful to me.

I can be faithful in very simple things, for example a daily life habit, what time I get up, drink more coffee, what time I exercise, what time my body really wants to eat or not, it's like learning to listen to my biorhythm, starting with the most physiological, biological, to start expanding my emotional world, from my mental and spiritual health.

That's why I call it a "game” each time when I reissue my faithfulness, so I can ask myself, am I being true to myself?, at this time and period of my life do I have enough autonomy to be faithful to myself? And what am I being faithful to?... This game with myself allows me to renew my vows (requests) to be faithful to myself in present time.

I wish Tibaire, that you experience peace within yourself, that you trust that you are exactly where you should be, that you do not forget the infinite possibilities that are born of self-confidence, so that you continue to reissue your fidelity. I wish you to be happy with yourself for who you are.


In a couple I would say that it is built when both know that they have equal opportunities, or external alternatives, but that they chose each other for affinities, in values, ethics, religious, emotional, educational, that is when the decision to trust each other unconditionally is valued without a doubt.

That's why I say that we are faithful to our feeling, to think with common sense. We are intuitive beings we know when something is not right and when it is.

Our decisions mark the path, that's why being flexible, forgiving is part of being consciously attached to the genuine search for what really makes us happy. Usually this has little relation to the overrated social mandates.

Janitze.





Life is given to us every today…

As a reader of history books, I know that time always fulfills its task. The so-called time is only real in personal terms.

So I prefer the present... Why?

Because for me the past and future are anchors in the concrete present, that's why I prefer to the present tense of imagination and desires, to the past that only leaves us memory and oblivion.

Time passes indifferently. Living we are, we exist, as reality and shadow, and I would like to think that something else claims us and accompanies us forever.

2023 is just coming to an end, and it's just another day, 2024 awaits and challenges us. It is time, again, as every year, to put will and intelligence to the test and let no adversity rob us of the courage to insist on the effort to repair wrongs, like the glorious Hidalgo de la Mancha.

Life, history, human beings are the future.

The opposite is negativity, fatalusmo, and confirmism. We have to expose ourselves to the combat and the many meltdowns that are going to tickle us, they are all to learn from it and move forward.

Everything flows and everything is combat, until we exhaust our day.

We are a pure present made of the past. Life absorbs the eternal and discards the temporal. It is given to us “at once” and forever, life is given to us every day, every minute, 'every instant'.

Thank you very much for the invitation to this day, Tibaire, this first week of December of the LOH- #162 contest, grateful for this opportunity for each of us who are part of these Ladies Of Hive community.

Janitze.






Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency