At home, I am necessary, but not indispensable ... || LOH Contest #165





Hi, honey. Of course, I would go, it's just a vacation, why not?

Only ifs the trip has a malevolent interest, or I was going to a place of war, I would not go, this I assure you. But if it is out of generosity, out of kindness, I don't see what the impediment would be, and in this case I would thank you with my soul.

A trip enriches the spirit and renews our knowledge with new experiences, and it would be a perfect topic of conversation when returning home, where I am necessary, but not indispensable, like every human being.

In addition, these holidays would be great for me, because 2023 has been a strange working year... Very high highs, really low lows, but a totally positive balance! I feel totally successful and very lucky of every achievement.

Keeping a company today is a feat! We would say almost a miracle, and reaching the end is an achievement that my husband and I celebrate to the fullest.

It would be great on these holidays of encounter and personal growth with myself, to reappropriate my vital nest and that life compensates me with well-deserved ones and with all expenses paid, it's okay, because it would be my way to console the voids of routines, occupations, games, jokes, at this stage of my life, when my children have already flown the nest.

It is essential to be clear, that with these holidays my life will take a new order to redefine new directions. Furthermore, it will be good to adjust and re-calibrate my passions, occupations and interests, without haste, but without pause, so as not to have to stay “stuck in an eternal melancholy”, nor to run away from my own process and a bond that will inevitably change.

Likewise, it will be a time and space to "pay the debts I have with myself", and it will also be an opportunity to listen to my postponed dreams and be faithful as a virtue in my decisions and choices.


Thank you @ifarmgirl for this new meeting and growth space at Ladies Of Hive. Part of the success of everything I achieve is knowing how to choose the right people for the journey, thank you team for being as you are, more than a team, a family that pushes my dreams with me!!, I love you giant, thank you for everything, for a year of achievements and tears that ill be transform into laughter!!

Merry Christmas 2023 sistas...!!

Janitze.






Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency