After traveling by myself, my return home ... ||LOH-175





It's interesting your question @nainaztengra

I grew up in a household where we were all very independent, since my parents, both professionals, traveled alone for work and sometimes personal family reasons.

So I grew up being a free, autonomous and early riser woman, hahaha and every morning I appreciate the support of my coffee, because its aroma clarifies my ideas, it tells me about the road, about airports, it's like the lighter of my traveling GPS.

When I travel accompanied I like to let myself go with the flow to harmonize in terms of autonomy and when I travel alone, I definitely make all the decisions during the trip and I still feel good.

Seen this way for work on a recurring basis years ago, I travel to congresses, usually surrounded by well-known colleagues or not. And besides being instructive, we really enjoy the amenities, the new friendships and the companies promoting them, which take great care in the attention in food, drink, enjoyment and work materials.

My trips, like so many other things in my life, are intuitive choices I love to travel, what an airplane window evokes and transmits to me when I travel alone, is definitely that I make all the decisions during the trip and I still feel good, confident, safe and responsible for all my choices. I am not affected by loneliness.

Here are some of the ways I live my experience.

I always ask for serenity and temperance to be a source of inspiration and confidence and so that no fear or mental restlessness contaminates the unique experience of doing it as a woman who loves freedom when traveling alone because it allows me to continue my serene path, with more confidence and security, accompanied by new perspectives that allow me to see things, opens up more spaces and possibilities in my private and professional life for decision-making.

Traveling alone also improves self-confidence (because you have no one else to protect you and everything forces you to get out of your comfort zone and make your own decisions) and there are even studies that say it increases the happiness and satisfaction you feel, this because you live different experiences and generate.

In addition, sometimes it helps to clarify the ideas about what you want and, most importantly, what you don't want, to set your goals and go for them.


My message to you woman is not to wait to make decisions that make you live in full freedom, more creative and dreamy, open to new challenges and challenges, at the end of the day what is worth it is to have life and health.

My suggestion is to free yourself from any limitations that prevent you from enjoying your trips alone, because traveling alone is enriching and doing it alone tests you and causes you to overcome yourself. The small inconveniences that may arise will have to be solved by you. Organizational decisions and elections will also be your responsibility.

Every day we put ourselves to the test, but we also delegate to others the making of some decisions and doing certain things, either for comfort or out of habit; something that happens more often if you live as a couple.





The best thing about traveling alone is to return to my house, next to my husband, my partner of so many years who is waiting for me with open arms, love and excited, with my return home.

For years, I have defended and valued my life, and the one we both have professionally, my husband and I, is a life that we have spent many years building based on respect and freedom of action when it comes to traveling alone for work reasons, and neither of us wants to leave it, it is an adult, mature and happy coexistence.





Of course, my beautiful Lili, my pet also shows me it loves when I come home.


Today is March 8th international women's day, we are women with enormous satisfaction and joy, for the commemoration of this very important day for all the women who make life at @ ladiesofhive, where the work, and commitment we have to assert our rights within society and in the construction of humanity is recognized creating a world of opportunities.

Janitze.




Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency