A heroic journey, my memoirs...|| LOH Contest #145





Share a memory of you from any of those times.



Here I am again Ladies, writing about my memoirs, from that inner journey, heroic, time travel, of my own heartbeat of life.

Every year becomes a learning of almost imperceptible changes and others very drastic, but there is always the wisdom of the journey, the place, wherever the heart takes me...

Speaking from 15 to 17 years old, I was very dedicated to studying, but my brother liked holidays so usually on weekends he wanted to borrow the car and my mom wouldn't lend it to him unless he took me...lol, I was having a great time...so I became friends with all her friends from party time.

When my brother got serious with his girlfriend, I stopped going out with them, but still his friends were going to pick me up at the house to go out in a group for how many concerts, dance, cinema, bingo, family weekend there would be at the club...and the adventures they did to ask permission for me…it was amazing!

Of course, everyone was already at university during the week and the weekends were coming up for the parents' house... my mom loved them and knew their parents.

And if they came back late, I would play serenade at home to soften Dad and mom up. Also, they finished the parties at home because Dad always took out whiskey to get to know them better! We were all young adults, enjoying funny, pleasant moments!... in family.

I got married very young, and I was already married for two years without having children, we really did everything that we hadn't done when I was studying and we both worked.

I used to work day and night from Monday to Saturday, alternating shifts a day then night. We were a whole team I loved it, the discussions with my team, the diagnosis, the emotional reward for helping to solve someone else's problem always filled my soul.

Also at that time, J.R. was sent all over the country eventually, or abroad to give lectures, so as much as possible I accompanied him or caught up with him wherever he was. That whole period made us grow up and realize that we were ready to receive our children.

To complete this week's question, my dear ladies of the hive, I must say that with 60 years I feel healthy, at peace with my conscience, pampered and loved by my loved ones, appreciated by many valuable human beings for me and in constant search of more knowledge.

I can tell you, ladies, that...

One of the things that struck me after turning 60 is the drastic body change that we all have, it was something that I knew happened but, the difference between 59a and 61a in terms of losing muscle mass despite exercising is incredible.

I understood how my friends complained overnight about lack of balance...it was the loss of extreme muscle strength that makes them feel insecure....a similar sample of aging also happened to me when I turned 40, after one second, I began to lose my visual acuity, suddenly I could not read the small print on medicines and kitchen, market bottles... haha 😂


Cellular wear and tear is taking its toll inexorably...it is the mystical and alchemical ecstasy of the cyclicity life - death - life and for me, it is a privilege to live feeling, and remembering it.






Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency