Looking For A Gift At Prince Edward (LoH Contest #88)

June 21, 2022

Ola Ladies of Hives!

This week's topic is interesting and I like the second one.

Screenshot_2022_0621_092749.jpg

A special someone in my life celebrated her birthday and prior to this day, I went out to look for a gift for her.

She's someone who always makes me smile every time I am down. Someone who would always throw jokes when I am frowning. Someone who always breaks my boredomness when I feel lonely. Someone who became my talking buddy for more than four years. Someone with whom I could share my thoughts and emotions. Someone with whom I could vent out my disappointments. A friend, a little sister, a little buddy.

Colette is her name, the daughter of my boss. I guess, without her, my life here in Hong Kong would be so boring. Just imagine talking to oldies every day, you would probably look for someone younger to talk with, share stories with, share interests with, joke with, and laugh with.

png_20220619_235455_0000.png
Birthday card created on Canva

This pretty young lady loves art and music, and those are something we have in common, she loves reading Manga stories too. She's smart with great thoughts about things, world situations, and life. She's someone I could have a debate with and she won't be running out of thoughts and opinions. She's a quick-witted one and can easily think of an answer to given questions. That also includes making alibis to things she doesn't like, and white lies, lol.

Among all the interests she has, what she loves the most is music. She's fangirling and addicted to her idols' music. She's a fan of Korean Girl groups like Red Velvet. But among her idols, she is truly a huge fan of Jane Zhang, a great Chinese singer also known as Miss Dolphin because of her signature whistle style of singing. (And we have the same name ā˜ŗ)

IMG_20220615_084810.jpg

She sent this photo to me on Whatsapp which she got from their Weibo Fan Page.

I became a fan of this singer too due to videos of her, this young lady always showing me each day.

And that's the reason why I was looking for a dolphin. I wasn't able to buy the gift that I want for her online, so I just went out to look for something pretty with a dolphin design in different shops. I thought of buying a crystal glass frame where I could put her and Miss Dolphin's photo, or a water crystal ball with a dolphin inside. But they seem difficult to find and one day isn't enough.

The first city I visited was Sham Shui Po, a place where you could find affordable merchandise in Hong Kong. From electrical supplies, gadgets, cheap clothes, bags, shoes, accessories, and other merchandise. I wandered around different street vendors and souvenir shops looking for something with a dolphin to give her.

IMG_20220619_135532.jpg

The place was just full of tempting beautiful stuff and since I didn't see the thing I wanted, I opted to visit the next city before I got tempted to buy beautiful clothes, lol.

IMG_20220619_145850.jpg

From Sham Shui Po, I rode a train to the next city, Prince Edward.

IMG_20220621_163556.jpg
That's my reflection šŸ™‚

After a few hours of walking, I came across this shop with stationery and souvenir stuff.

IMG_20220619_170150.jpg

Fortunately, I saw a dolphin keychain. And it was the only one left there. Probably meant for me, lol.

IMG_20220619_165301.jpg

It's just a simple gift and not even expensive. But it doesn't matter, but the thought of giving. Besides, the young lady doesn't look at the price.

There were coffee and tea shops too in the are.

IMG_20220619_163647.jpg

I felt thirsty so I bought this green tea with purple sweet potato pearls, and drank this while walking around. I didn't mind the covid, lol.

IMG_20220619_161626.jpg


Since I already found a gift for the girl, I opted to roam around the place to see what I can buy for myself. I deserve a gift as well šŸ˜.

IMG_20220619_171705.jpg

It wasn't intentional, but who can resist these pretty, but affordable clothes? I like there styles too.

IMG_20220619_171622.jpg

Let me try some šŸ¤­.

IMG_20220621_222210.jpg

IMG_20220621_223123.jpg

At the end, these were the clothes I bought. I tried them right away inside my toilet when I got home šŸ™‚. I bought 1 dress which I guess suits my bucket hat, 1 button down long sleeves shirt, and 1 knitted blue top.

IMG_20220620_100610.jpg

So, that's how my day went.

Hey ladies. You guys can join too šŸ˜Š
@yen1503 @wittyzell

You can check this post for more information
@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-88

Good luck!!

20220522_105145_0000.png

Follow me on:

ā€¢HIVE
ā€¢read.cash ā€¢noise.cash ā€¢Twitter ā€¢Publish0x ā€¢Torum

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency