Jane's Fantasy Luxury House and Ideal Walk-in Closet (LoH #98)

September 8, 2022

If given a chance to own a house, I want it to be simple. In fact, my ideal house for myself is just a tiny one, simple and minimal, yet comfy. I don't aim to own a huge luxurious house for myself alone. But maybe I would consider it for my whole family. We are a big family and a big house is preferably what I want for us to live comfortably.

I can't deny the fact that when I was younger, I also fantasized about owning a luxurious house someday, just like those I see in movies and book stories. Sometimes when I am seeing magazines with luxurious houses, I wish I had one too. I want to experience a fancy life, living in a fancy place, with completely luxurious things, a clean and organized place, and more comfortable.

There's nothing wrong with fantasizing anyway, it is for free. So thanks to @brittandjosie of Ladies and Hive community for this fantasy concept of the week.

"I love collages or mood boards. Make me a collage and show me your fantasy house of luxury. Show me all your wishes for a house and its surroundings. Money is not an issue, it’s the assignment."

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7EuhvpC9y91wCtmsFAPR2hd8YsciUbc22rVaeYHVLt8nmEF6BfW5nHAbc3DYnredGWnQqohdFE8L5sqSA7uaZNJ7v5tCba3VHPC.png

Jane's Fantasy Luxury House

20220907_152424_0000.png

Image created on Canva, sources of each photo below. The car image is free from Canva templates.

A huge modern and luxurious house is my fantasy house, with simple yet classy architecture, glass windows, a veranda with more couches or sofas for family gatherings, a wide yard, and a pool. As for the location, I want my house to be facing the vast ocean or close to nature. I don't want to live in a chaotic and bustling city, I want a tranquil place. For the interior, black, white, grey, shades of beige, blue, and cream, are my preferred colors with modern furniture and designs.

photo-1613977257592-4871e5fcd7c4.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by John Fornander

My family loves swimming, so my siblings would definitely love this kind of house as we don't go out and pay entrance fees at a beach resort. I want not only one swimming pool, but two. The other one would be the infinity pool on the rooftop where I could swim right in the morning or at any time I want to.

pexels-photo-221457.jpeg
Image from Pexels by Pixabay

My parents love gardening so I want to make a greenhouse at the back of our house where they can do gardening. And outside of their room is a green veranda surrounded by plants, with a veranda sofa where they could relax or have quality time with each other any time they want to, or when having afternoon tea or even breakfast. It's a relaxing place for sure.

pexels-photo-6430734.jpeg
Image from Pexels by Skylar Kang

A big family needs a big living room, with, of course, a big TV screen for a movie marathon. We love watching movies, especially on weekends. A huge living room would be a perfect place for it.

pexels-photo-1457842.jpeg
Image from Pexels by Jean van der Meulen

A fancy and big living room should also have a big dining area. Since we are a big family, I need a dining table with more seats, especially for family gatherings. These are exactly the colors that I want for the interior of my house, light, neutral, and cool colors.

pexels-photo-1457841.jpeg
Image from Pexels by Jean van der Meulen

A big family should also have a big fancy kitchen. My mom loves to cook as well as my brothers. Oftentimes, our kitchen at home does not have enough space when many are willing to help in cooking and preparing for any kind of celebration. The interior should, of course, match my dining area.

photo-1613545564245-62b2c9ef8055.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by Zac Gudakov

A kitchen with complete kitchenwares, tools, and appliances. I want it to be well-lit, ventilated, and spacious so everyone can be occupied and could lend a hand when cooking time.

One more thing that I want to add to my house is a gym. This would probably suit to be placed on the ground floor, or make a room on the rooftop facing the infinity pool. This would be perfect for my parents too. I want to put jogging equipment for them and other gym equipment as my father also loves exercising. They could either jog in the woods near home or jog in our own gym.

plank-2054729_640.jpg
Image from Pixabay by tacofleur

What about my room?

It should be spacious as well where I could set up my working station. A window should be wider so that there'll be more ventilation and the sun's rays could enter in the morning. I prefer like a cream-colored room, but greyish, purplish, or pinkish is good as well.

photo-1560185893-a55cbc8c57e8.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by Francesca Tosolini

Inside my room should have a couch where I could just sit down and relax while facing the scenic view in the window and sipping my hot tea. I want to have my own bathroom too so no one could disturb me when having relaxation time in my tub. And of course, a walk-in closet should be included.

photo-1584622650111-993a426fbf0a.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by Sidekix Media

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7EuhvpC9y91wCtmsFAPR2hd8YsciUbc22rVaeYHVLt8nmEF6BfW5nHAbc3DYnredGWnQqohdFE8L5sqSA7uaZNJ7v5tCba3VHPC.png

Speaking of a walk-in closet, well, this type is really what I want. Maybe I could just change the color into something lighter and it would be perfect.

photo-1611048268330-53de574cae3b.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by Huy Nguyen

Autumn is coming, one of my favorite seasons of the year. The weather here isn't really as cold as in other parts of the world. It's not too cold, yet not too hot which is what I like. I usually just wear jean jackets, knitted clothes, and thick trousers or long skirts. My scarf and bonnet are what make me warm on very cold days.

1_20220907_184856_0000.png
Image created in Canva

It's time to replace Summer clothes with Autumn and Winter clothes!

The photos above are what I usually wear during Autumn and Winter, but if given a chance, I mean, more money 😅, I would love to buy more. I like to buy more knitted long cardigans, winter jackets, and coats. The colors of Autumn are what I preferably want for my clothes.

2_20220907_175919_0001.png
Image created in Canva
Images links: Clothes rack,
Autumn Clothes 1,
Autumn clothes 2,
Set of Autumn clothes with a mug,
Lady with bonnet,
Lady with boots

I want to buy winter boots, more bonnets, and scarves since some of my stuff were sent back to my country as I never thought that my contract would be extended abroad. I have no winter gloves either, that's what I need to add to my closet. Probably more winter pants as well.

3jpR3paJ37V8XPrHkfZdMtiM68fywBJwYt7EuhvpC9y91wCtmsFAPR2hd8YsciUbc22rVaeYHVLt8nmEF6BfW5nHAbc3DYnredGWnQqohdFE8L5sqSA7uaZNJ7v5tCba3VHPC.png

So that's all ladies, my fantasy luxury house and ideal walk-in closet.

I would like to invite @garrethgrey @ruffatotmeee @jenthoughts to join the challenge too.

Good luck 😊

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXDhCdbKLssUZHyzgV8BMivE5JBKjj6Z1mXGKEa2poFtSmgk8UUkkrURjvkmRJDTSPWo525rjc3ZyuTfsicGv3jrGn5u45Mc3UzoYhkXFZRSLN.webp

20220809_221527_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
45 Comments
Ecency