I Finally Met The Bloody Raven (LoH 106)

5th November 2022

The curtain flew as the wind passed through the window. I stood up to let the sun's rays in by tying the sleeves to the side. I could see Halloween decorations in our yard through the window, and the longer I stared at them, the more bored I became.

photo-1632856976438-6282d960c4ef.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by Hiroko Nishimura

It has been a few days since the work break began, but I still couldn't think of anything worthwhile to do with the remaining days. I'd like to go to a Halloween party, but I'm not sure where to go. After a brief moment, a mailman arrived and placed a white envelope in our mailbox.

My feet dragged me lazily toward the mailbox, where I pulled out the envelope that the man had inserted. It was blank, with no indication of where it came from or to whom it would be given. I returned to my room and opened it; the card inside was also blank.

"WTH! Is this a prank?" I uttered to myself.

I hastily placed it on my desk and continued sipping my coffee. While looking at the card, it seemed to be overturned and so I flipped it. The written words gave the thrill of excitement to my once mundane day.

20221104_224410_0000.png

Created in Canva. Image of the bat and Halloween mask credit to @kerrislravenhill,
Card background from Unsplash by Freestocks

You are invited, Lady!
See you at the Ladies of Hive Masquerade Halloween Party in Honolulu Hawaii!!

"This is what I am waiting for. Thanks, Ladies of Hive!!" I exclaim in joy.

As I stares back at the card, I noticed the words at the bottom, "Bloody Raven..."

"Bloody Raven? She made the card, which means she's coming. I wanna see her!" I exclaimed, excitedly, because this was someone I had hoped to meet in person. Her personality is intriguing and interesting, as shown by her blogs. Furthermore, I'd like to see her cool collections.

I took the mask and my dress from their respective drawers. They are all appropriate for the occasion, and their color represents Hive.

photo-1580845825613-95aca8315358.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by Rodrigo Rodriguez

I put on the dress and took out the sharp long silvery metal that had been hiding in its box under my bed for a long time. I went into the woods behind our house to put the silver metal to the test. It glinted as the sun's rays touch its blade. I raised it and aimed it at the log, it's impeccable! That made me more excited to see what Bloody Raven had to offer.

photo-1572978029590-232f4826bd11.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by Dmitry Vechorko

"I'm looking forward to seeing you, Bloody Raven"


I traveled to Hawaii the day after. The Masquerade Halloween party with Ladies of Hive will be held in a private resort in Honolulu. Prior to arrival, I called Farmgirl to check her whereabouts. She booked a room in a hotel where she will be staying with her Farmboy. I invited the two, hoping that they could create a Farmbaby after the party, haha.

beach-174561_640 (1).jpg
Image from Pixabay by rhodes8043

I, on the other hand, found a beachfront villa. It has a beautiful view and a comfortable room. I wandered around the area taking photos for my Pinmapple travel blog while waiting for the party to start at night.

I was greeted by smiling ladies along the entranceway at the venue. They were all stunning in their masks and gowns. Some ladies brought their partners, while others brought Hive friends.

pexels-photo-787961.jpeg
Image from Pexels by Andrea Piacquadio

I scanned my eyes across the hall and spotted the sweet couple at the corner. They looked enjoying the party, sweet as expected.

"Hey, love birds, are you enjoying the party or looking forward to the after-party?"

photo-1633123079289-0af0f1c2bb5f.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by Black Iris Visuals

"Both." The Farmboy answered jovially, while Farmgirl just giggled.

Our conversation was cut when two gorgeous ladies arrived. All eyes were on them and their faces were covered with beautiful masks. One was wearing a silver mask, while a shade of glittering pink for the other one.

"Hey, Farmgirl. Who do you think they are? I have a guess. What about you?"

"The lady wearing a furry dress is probably thekittygirl." Said Farmgirl.

"And the lady wearing a glamorous silver dress is...silversaver." I guessed.

The lady in a silver dress walked in our direction so I called her attention.

"Hey, silversaver. You look stunning and bold."

"How did you know me?" She lifted her arm to fix her mask, revealing a clue of her identity.

"Your bracelet. Your collection of 24k gold and platinum jewelry from Mene."

"You spotted it, lady. Nice meeting you......"

"It's Jane, and Farmgirl is there." I said while pointing in her direction. Both hugged and kissed their chicks after finally seeing each other. The awesome ladies of Hive. Before she left the place, I asked her one more question.

"And where is Bloody Raven?"

"Bloody Raven?" She was confused and seemed doesn't want to reveal the truth.

"She's your virtual sister, right?" I whispered.

"You're clever. She's late as usual."

Silversaver excused herself because she had to join thekittygirl on stage. They will be the party's host. Thekittygirl, the community's administrator, began her speech, followed by Silversaver. Everyone was listening intently and getting acquainted with one another. The Ladies of Hive finally had a real reunion, not just a virtual one, after two years.

"We have another host tonight, but as usual, she is late." Said silversaver.

Everyone was laughing when the party hall's door suddenly opened wide. The room fell silent, and a sense of dread filled the air. A lady entered wearing a Milo Rozuru dress, her wooden soled shoes clunking across the creaky wood floors. As she approached the stage's bottom, she gradually placed an animal skull in the center, surrounded by pumpkin decorations.

photo-1508931133503-b1944a4ecdd5.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by Freestocks

She slowly drew something from her back, and a long silver metal glinted as she raised it, causing a commotion in the hall. She struck the katana against the skull and cut it in half in the blink of an eye. The ladies screamed and moved away from the center stage, fearful of what they perceived to be an intruder. But Silversaver cleared their worries.

"Ladies, don't panic. Let's welcome, Bloody Raven, the late host for tonight. That was a suspense entrance, lady."

The ladies felt relieved and clapped their hands. They were praising her performance while she was climbing up the stage.

"She is so cool. Does that mean she went to Harajuku Japan to buy that dress? Awesome." I muttered.

"Let's start the party!" thekittygirl's voice echoed in the hall followed by loud music.

As the loud music began to play, the crowd became wild. I went around greeting other ladies. Many of them had removed their masks, making it easy for me to identify them.
I found lady Ruffa, Usagi, Pinkchic, Wittyzell, and other ladies from the Philippines.

photo-1611105849269-e3c1815fea47.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by ibuki Tsubo

Meanwhile, Princess and Hopestylist were on the bench chatting with other Nigerian ladies. I invited them all to dance at the center stage, where the new Hive lady @fantagira was salsa dancing with Coquicoin, Mipiano, Elizabeth, and others. A few gentlemen came as well; JamesRusell, Ed, and Ola were happily chatting at the bar corner.

Silversaver broke the dance floor after an hour of dancing and chatting to announce the most exciting part of the event, the Ladies of Hive Halloween games. Everyone was eager to take part. To keep the game fair, the ladies were grouped at random. It began with LOH-go-round, which was inspired by the marry-go-round game. The following race was the Egg-and-spoon race, and the hall was filled with laughter and cheers throughout the race.

Dreemsteem and Melinda hosted the third game, Hive treasure hunting, and they looked great in their pirate costumes. This game was the most exciting. Dreemie and Mel gave the participants clues, and each group must find the items containing the clues. The winning team received a slew of Hive tokens and other prizes at the end of the game. All participants, however, were winners because the generous whale sponsors provided prizes for everyone.

And the prize for all LoH? A cruise ship to different countries.

"I am sure that everyone is excited for the cruise ship tomorrow. Last, but not least, do you want one more game?" Thekittygirl asked the ladies and we all shouted our signs of acceptance.

"It's a guessing game! Guess who's behind the mask of Bloody Raven. The winner will receive a 500HP delegation from her for the whole month."

Everyone cheered and was excited to unmask Bloody Raven. But seemed that only a few have tried their luck. I knew I was certain of my answer and I excitedly raise my hand to give it out.

"I know who she is!" I shouted.

"Prove your answer, lady." Said silversaver.

"She's @kerrislravenhill! The katana, her mask, and the Vampire coin on her Milo Ruzuru dress, all belong to her. And I want to see more of her collections."

"That's an awesome answer, lady. However, I will reveal the answer tomorrow. Let's see if you'll get the prize." Said, Bloody Raven.


Following the party, everyone gathered in the dining area for a feast. Ladies arrived with various foods to share with everyone. Engulfed with different menus from different countries, we had a blast at last.

photo-1539887945737-159876ec8506.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by Libby Penner

I took out my Halloween pie, made from pumpkin with pistachios. I made sure I baked sufficiently for everyone. It was yummy, as expected, and everyone enjoyed their dessert.

photo-1512412498626-454d7d6d97c4.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by sumaia alzadjali

The Ladies of Hive Halloween party ended happily, and everyone prepared for the cruise ship the following day.

photo-1554254464-7046778097bf.jpeg
Image from Unsplash by Alonso Reyes


Thanks for reading ladies. I am inviting the new lady of Hive @fantagira to join the contest 😊. You can find out about it here. You can also check this post for some ideas. Good luck lady. And welcome to the Ladies of Hive community 😊.

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCXDhCdbKLssUZHyzgV8BMivE5JBKjj6Z1mXGKEa2poFtSmgk8UUkkrURjvkmRJDTSPWo525rjc3ZyuTfsicGv3jrGn5u45Mc3UzoYhkXFZRSLN.webp

20220809_221527_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency