Many Lives of The Blue Bird Bath

Several years back I decided I needed a bird bath. I had never had one before.

1.JPG

I really kind of love the fancy cement ones. It seems the older ones attract me the most. I could not find one to suit me at that time, but I DID find this one and it was so beautifully blue !

2.jpg

I thought it would suit two purposes, a bird bath and yard art.

3.JPG

The first year or two it sat behind the last house I was in, among the flowers and solar lights. I can't really say that the birds found it all that attractive as a bath ... or not that I saw. Maybe they were bathing while I was at work. So modest.... ha

4.jpg

Another year, at that same house, it was clustered with other flowers and yard art. I put some glass floats in it. They were always pretty in the sun.

6.jpg

One year it froze before I remembered to empty it for the winter.

frozen 1.jpg

I thought that was beautiful too, with it's frozen leaves and floats

frozen 2.JPG

Some of the leaves were partially caught in the ice and part free. I was thankful that it freezing did not damage the bath.

frozen 3.jpg

Another year it became a zen garden.

zen 1.jpg

I had it within reach of an outdoor chair and a bench so it could be played in while enjoying a summer evening.

zen 3.jpg

Sometimes it got flooded though. When it did, it reminded me of how the sand does at the beach, when a wave comes up and washes your sand castle away.

zen 4 floaded.jpg

This year it is a planter ! I may still put some of the floats around the base of the pot. I just thought of that now while I was typing and looking at the photo. Yep ! That's going to happen !

2021 plant holder.jpg

I wonder what it will be next !

Hope you have all had a very happy day.

Love you ! Mean it !

Jacey

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency