Hi ! To All The Ladies Of Hive....

Hi Everybody !

This is my intro and I had no idea what to put here. I am 63 and live in North Carolina in the USA. So many years, so many things to choose from, so I'll just pick a few and you'll see more as we go along.

I still work a 40 hour week and currently, since covid, I work at home. I am in billing A/R for an international company. It's not extremely exciting, but it pays decent enough to cover my needs AND a few wants. 🙂

I've been married twice, divorced twice. Both ex's are deceased..... and no, I didn't kill either one of them....LOLOLOL !!!!

Currently my favorite hobby is painting colorful abstract art. You'll see more about that later, I'm just sure of it.

newest art.jpg

I was born 3rd child of 5 into a wonderful family. My Dad is no longer here with us and my older brother isn't either, but the rest of us are plodding along this journey called life as best we can. I was very lucky about this.

I don't have any children of my own, but I have 11 nieces and nephews and at least 11 great nieces and nephews (so far), so our family line should carry on nicely, no thanks to me !

I love my family and that is one thing that makes me maddest at covid..... is that I can't hug them right now or get together in our big family group if we are going to be careful with each other......I'm missing that and the sooner it is over, the happier I will be. Until then, I'm trying to make the best of everything I can.

5 of us.jpg

My family is also full of good cooks! A great fortune being born in the south. My grandmothers, Aunts, Mother and now sisters and some nieces.... all good cooks. Me too ! Baking has been my forte, but I can cook about anything. For a few years, before I was on my own, I baked cakes and things for other people from my home. Now THAT was a job I really loved.

cupcakes.JPG

I've been on my own 22 years. Although I would have loved to have had a great partner to grow old with and wouldn't claim being single is the best way to go, I will say, that I come home to a peaceful house and there's a lot to be said for that.

For now I surround myself with things that make me smile and help out wherever I can.

More of my life drivel later.

I'm glad to be here.

Luv ya !

Jacey

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency