What’s in the bag. LOH Community Contest #58

img_3938.jpg

This week’s question

Show us what’s in your bag

img_3927.png

For most women, a handbag is so much more than a “carry-all”, it’s a personal treasure, often jealously guarded against would be snoops. it’s a reflection of their personality, and a blueprint of their state of mind.

img_3927.png

img_3937.jpg

For me, my handbag isn’t a fashion statement, although I do admire pretty bags, it’s my safe, my “get-through-the-day-in-one-piece” balm, and I truly believe that many other women feel the same way about their bags.

40148fe4_69b8_4ad6_a5d9_9f80a954de59.heic

My handbag is sometimes cluttered, but I declutter it regularly. I'm rather vigilant about keeping it neat, because I rely on it so much. It holds, among other things, my iPad, which I rely on for my income (and entertainment), my keys, which I rely on for safety and transport, my bank cards and store club cards (for shopping and discounts), my glasses (no need to describe their importance), Panado headache tablets (just in case), my Dawn hand cream, plus deodorant, a mask or two, plus sanitizer (oh, be gone with you, you little horrors!), my dog’s harness (he goes everywhere with me), and, sadly, my cigarettes, plus lighter (which I would dearly love to leave behind every day. I’m getting there, but slowly…).

So, see below, I’ve taken a few shots of my “treasure”. I’ve labeled the items, not for convenience, but, rather, it focused me to itemize everything, and as such I think this directive by LOH was an excellent one since it offered me a perspective into myself, an insight I might otherwise not have seen.

img_3939.jpg

img_3939.jpg

1f83bfdd_adba_43fe_acd4_ac8776513bdc.heic

img_3934.heic

img_3927.png

I’ve added a picture of my dog

bed2e76e_e632_40ba_8406_ea43302f8c7e.heic

I invite @afternoondrnks

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency