LOH Community Challenge #61. I wish for time!

img_4110.jpg

Ladies of Hive challenge

The question

2022 is on the doorstep! Grant yourself three wishes, let us know why! Maybe it is ideas on changing how we live, clean living challenges, social and cultural shifts, equalizing business to allow all to grow within new technology in creative manner, or something else.

So another year is on its way out, and we’re all determined to make the new year a better one. So what would I wish for if I could for 2022. Obviously, I’d wish for wealth, health and happiness, and the truth is that everyone’s wishes will be a kind of version of these tenets that enrich a person’s life. However, as I get older, I value my time more and more, and it’s the one thing we can’t get more of no matter how ardent our desire.

So, yes I’m going to wish for time, but let me explain how I’ve justified this for myself.

img_4109.jpg

One of my most fervent wishes is to organize my menu so that I’ve got more time. I’ve got a burning ambition to freeze meals in bulk so that I don’t have to cook three times a day. Now, don’t get me wrong, I love cooking, and I work from home so I can make time. BUT, it’s so damn repetitive and the resultant dishes and clean up saga, can ruin relationships. I’m serious!

First wish

So yes I wish for a freezer full of delicious, easy to prepare meals that take minutes to put together and MAKE ZERO MESS. (And, yes, I want to make these meals myself, so that I know what’s in them).

img_4111.jpg

Next up, I want to finish the software I’ve been writing for, well, YEARS. I guess that’s why they call it DEVELOPMENT, because it always needs bug checks, fixes and improvements . This will give me more TIME to use the program effectively to put my sewing patterns online and write (and video) my tutorials. Also, I’d have time to add content to my website and, obviously, to HIVE.

Wish two

A perfectly written and completed program to make my patterns and design a range of baby wear, which I want to sell online.

img_4107.jpg

Oh, and there’s still one to go. How generous of LOH to give us three, whole wishes.

img_4108.jpg

Now, I know that you’re going to sigh in frustration at my next wish, because it’s so mundane and boring. I want to tidy my house, so that I’ve got time to enjoy living in it. I seldom have time to go into the garden, swim in the pool or enjoy a glass of wine on the patio. It’s so sad, I have a lovely, peaceful garden. BUT my house is a mess.

I ran a clothing manufacturing business from home for years. I have fabric, notions, bits and bobs, stuffed into every conceivable space. OMG, you’d have to see it. I don’t like to throw things that might come in use away; so I have so many I couldn’t possibly use them in a million years. If I clear out the debris, I’ll have more time.

Wish three

Have the strength to throw out all the things I could never use, or at least donate the stuff to a worthy cause.

Life would be good, things would be clean, the food would be cooked and I’d get to drink my wine and have a braai (barbecue).

I’d have time.

I’ll invite a new Hive member @sissim72

All images are my own

img_4106.heic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency