My favorite Season - LOH community contest #91

Greetings to you all, feels great to participate in this week's contest.
It seems ages since I joined the contest 😁😁.
I Well be answering the question:
Winter ❄️ Spring 🌿 Summer 🌞 Fall 🍂
Which one is your favorite season and why? If you live in an area that does not have all four seasons, which season do you wish you could experience and why?

I'm really grateful to the Creator for giving us different seasons to have varieties.
Imagine it's all snowy❄️🥶 we won't enjoy the beauty of summer and spring....

Image from pexels

In my country ( Nigeria) there are two major seasons; raining season and dry season. Some weeks of the dry season can be cold, it's called harmattan.
It's the harmattan part of the dry season that I love..
The harmattan shows up late November or December and can extend to February, although there's been changes due to climate changes.
Recently we won't even experience harmattan until on the 24th of December and can last for few days.
But I remember the memories of harmattan when I was a child.
Harmattan tells us that Christmas is around the corner 😌💃.
And I love the fog I see in the morning, the cool chilly breeze on the skin. And the crack we get on the skin, it makes one look white 😂😂..

During harmattan season, you can wash a cloth and it will dry in the next few hours depending on the texture of the material. As students we took advantage of it.

Although the season also bring dust and wild wind, you have to clean and mop the house almost every day. Also it makes one dehydrated...
But it's still my favorite season.

Thanks for Reading 💓❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency