Ladies Of Hive Community Contest 8 - I am number 5(Last born๐Ÿ™ƒ)

Hello beautiful Ladies of hive, this is my first time joining the community contest๐Ÿ˜Š.
I will be answering this question :

What was your position (in terms of birth) in the family? How did that experience help you become, or hinder you from becoming, a successful adult?
And I invite @khaleesii to participate in this contest.

img_20220124_wa0004.jpg

So I was born into a nuclear family, we are three girls and two boys I'm the last child of my Family.There's this popular perception that last borns are minister of enjoyment, it's true though but my Mum did not give me that chance, my Dad was Liberal with me, my Father never go out and don't buy something for me, he gives it to me to share to others ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. I remember my second brother will tell me all manner of lies to woe me so I will share my snacks with him and I always fall for his tricks.
I was not doing house chores until I was eight which was (washing plate). We had a relation staying with us to assist with house chores.
One thing I noticed as a last child we are mostly neglected by our Parents not in terms of providing but the energy Parents use to raise their First borns is not the same with last borns. Infact they some times leave the responsibilities to the older siblings which might not be their fault.
Initially there was no pressure on me to achieve things, and it affected my academic performance as an adolescent but it changed my parents had to put an eye on me, they became quite strict on me. I hate to read in those days, I was slow in understanding so my siblings will just do my assignment for me ๐Ÿ˜‚
My mum was not around sometimes she was transferred to another state.
As a last born I'm used to things going my way so this had a good and bad side of me. The good side is, it makes me want to achieve success the bad side is sometimes I can be a control freak, but I have put a balance to it๐Ÿ˜Š.
I have two Sisters that means I get clothes from them that I'm now used to it. I hardly buy clothes for myself because I know my sisters will give me, Im working on changing that character. Well it made me feel loved that I wasn't desperate to get love from opposite sex and we were trained to be contented with what we have.

After my primary school we relocated to Anambra although my Dad was usually in Abuja because of work. I was alone with my mum, my siblings where schooling at different places, which makes me the only person that's when I learnt how to cook, I did house chores and to everybody surprise I was responsible, I didn't wait for anybody to remind me of my duties.
I went to a good secondary school which cultured reading habit in me,I also made good friends that challenged me academically. It made me pass my Senior West African Exam in one sitting and gained admission into the university immediately after secondary school.
In my university days my church and the conferences I used to attend opened my eyes and stirred up hunger in me to be a blessing to my family and society to the society at large I won't wait for anybody to take care of me. I plan to sponsor my self in getting a second degree

Thank You for Reading ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency