This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A message for my young self/ LOH 191 Contest

Saludos queridas Damas de Hive, feliz inicio de semana, estoy aquí para compartir con ustedes mi respuesta a la primera interrogante del Concurso Comunitario 191, espero sea agradable la lectura de mi publicación y las invito a participar en esta bonita dinámica.

Greetings dear Ladies of Hive, happy start to the week, I am here to share with you my answer to the first question of the 191 Community Contest, I hope you enjoy reading my publication and I invite you to participate in this beautiful dynamic.

Si tuvieras la oportunidad de ofrecer orientación y sabiduría a tu yo más joven, ¿qué ideas o recomendaciones compartirías?

If you had the opportunity to offer guidance and wisdom to your younger self, what insights or recommendations would you share?




Creo que no podemos evitar de algún modo tener malas experiencias en la vida y estas son las que más aprendizajes nos dejan, pero sin duda esa sabiduría no viene de la noche a la mañana, si pudiera compartir algo con mi yo del pasado esto deberían ser consejos un poco abiertos, pero me estaría limitando pues me gustaría poder decirle que va a pasar si toma las decisiones qué hizo, pero la vida es como es, así que lo que podría decir sería más bien un consuelo y una motivación.

I believe that we cannot somehow avoid having bad experiences in life and these are the ones that leave us with the most learning, but without a doubt that wisdom does not come overnight, if I could share something with my past self this should be advice that is a bit open, but I would be limiting myself because I would like to be able to tell you what will happen if you make the decisions you did, but life is what it is, so what I could say would be more of a consolation and a motivation.



La primera cosa que haría sería dirigirme a mi yo de niña, le diría que no se preocupe tanto por encajar, que todas esas cosas que hace no son tonterías, que no es mala su manera de ver el mundo y pensar en cosas diferentes a las personas que le rodean, que aunque se sienta diferente a los demás en algún momento llegará el entendimiento y aprenderá que aunque muchas personas sean parecidas esta bien ser diferente.

The first thing I would do would be to address my childhood self, I would tell her not to worry so much about fitting in, that all those things she does are not stupid, that her way of seeing the world and thinking about things different from the others is not bad. People around you, that even if you feel different from others, at some point you will understand and learn that although many people are similar, it is okay to be different.



Le diría a que aunque la amistad sea algo difícil y la incomodidad con las personas nunca se irá, va a encontrar personas especiales en el momento adecuado, estas a veces no estarán pero que debe apreciar cada momento y que trate de no forzar vínculos, buenas personas vendrán aunque las malas también, le diría que por favor no se cierres al mundo por culpa de las malas personas.

I would tell him that although friendship is difficult and the discomfort with people will never go away, he will find special people at the right time, sometimes they will not be there but that he should appreciate every moment and try not to force bonds, good luck. People will come, although bad ones too, I would tell you to please don’t close yourself off to the world because of bad people.



Le diría que no se sienta tan presionada por el tiempo, que esta bien no hacer las cosas perfectamente, que hay tiempo para dedicarle a las cosas que mas le gustan y que no abandone tus sueños por hacer lo que los demás esperan de ella, le diría: confía más en ti misma y no temas tanto a la desaprobación de tu familia o los demás, por favor no abandones todas las cosas maravillosas que te gustan y haces con placer solo porque los demás no lo apoyan.

I would tell her not to feel so pressured by time, that it is okay not to do things perfectly, that there is time to dedicate to the things she likes most and not to abandon your dreams to do what others expect of her, I would say: trust yourself more and don’t be so afraid of disapproval from your family or others, please don’t abandon all the wonderful things that you like and do with pleasure just because others don’t support it.



Creo que más que un consejo final, si tuviera la oportunidad de ver a mi yo más joven, la abrazaría muy fuerte, le diría que sea fuerte, que lo que ella es es suficiente y que lo que hace es suficiente, lo que sueña es importante y que esta bien estar triste o enojado a veces, pero que exprima la alegría lo más que pueda y que guarde un poquito de esa alegría siempre en el corazón para sacarla en los momentos de angustia y soledad.

I think that more than a final piece of advice, if I had the opportunity to see my younger self, I would hug her very tightly, I would tell her to be strong, that what she is is enough and that what she does is enough, what she dreams is important and that it is okay to be sad or angry sometimes, but to express the joy as much as you can and to always keep a little bit of that joy in your heart to bring it out in moments of anguish and loneliness.




Espero les haya gustado. Les invito a leer mis próximas publicaciones y siempre estaré dispuesta a responder sus preguntas y comentarios, también pueden seguirme y contactarme en cualquiera de mis redes sociales. ¡Muchas gracias!
I hope you liked it. I invite you to read my next publications and I will always be willing to answer your questions and comments. You can also follow me and contact me on any of my social networks. Thank you so much!

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
Ko-Fi
Discord: irenenavarroart#0361