Obstacles stand aside, women are growing strong !/LOH #171

There is no limit to what we, as women, can accomplish

Michelle Obama

Women empowerment in words can be defined by us as women trying to raise their level through education, awareness and increased literacy rate. Women are the part of this society who serve this society equally as men serve (this is what i think). I also have many examples to prove my point which i will further discuss in my wording. I as a woman have seen many incidents in front of my eyes which involve equal role of man and woman and sometimes women are more involved.

Women empowerment in my words




Image source

When a woman is studying in her area she is empowering herself, when a woman is standing in front of someone for her rights she is empowering herself, when a woman stands firm in front of every obstacle she is empowering herself. When a woman is able to help other women of her kind she is also empowering herself and the other.

I belong to a well developed area of my country where i was able to get education in good institutions, also i got a lot of family support in any kind of trouble but there are unlimited women out there in the society who always struggle taking their own decisions or sometimes they are forced get married without their will. So women empowering themselves isn't a bad thing then. In my religion Islam a woman is free to make any contract in his own name and also she is free to take any decision for herself. Every religion has a separate space for women empowerment.

Real life incidents




Image source

Talking about my personal experience I have witnessed many incidents especially in my childhood that urge me to do something about them.I have maid in my house who forced her 14 year old daughter to marry because her father died.I believe that this thing happens due to lack of awareness among these people.They really dont know what is right and what is wrong.My mother scold her and advised her to atleast wait for two years but she didn't listen and told my mother that it is the mutual decision of her family ,including the grandparents of her daughter.I am getting so emotional sharing this incident because i witnessed the teary eyes of that 14 year old girl.At that moment i felt so helpless ,i couln't do something for her.

I myself was so young at that time .I know nothing about power a woman holds.Now i got to know that it had nothing to do with gender .It is our basic right according to Article 16 of UDHR,but beside this women suffer more than men.This not only happens with lower class people but people like us also have examples in our homes.

My grandmother used to place restrictions on my mother to the extent that she has no free will and my mother didn't even utter a single word in front of her.This thing bothers me a lot.So, these are some childhood incidents of mine that encourages me to talk about women's empowerment.

A single girl from entire village

Let me tell you another shocking thing.I have a roommate in my hostel room from really backward area of Pakistan and she is the only girl in her whole village who came there to seek education at a higher level.Can you people believe ? Only one girl from the whole village.Why men dont have such restrictions ?Just because of their lowly minds.And the best thing to tell you guys that her father supported her to get education despite his relatives bad-mouthed him and ask him directly to get her back and marry her to someone.But he didn't listen to them because he himself is an educated man and knows about importance of education for women.



THESE INCIDENTS CAN ENCOURAGE ANYONE TO THINK ABOUT WOMEN EMPOWERMENT THAT HOW IMPORTANT IS IT FOR THIS SOCIETY. WOMEN ARE REALLY TREATED LIKE A PERSONAL PROPERTY BY MANY OF THE MEN OUT THERE AND THEIR OWN FAMILIES TOO AND THIS MINDSET REALLY NEEDS TO BE CHANGED. WE DO NOT BELONG TO ANYONE NOR WE ARE BORN TO SERVE OTHERWISE WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A WOMAN AND A BOUGHT SERVANT.

Thanks to you @trucklife-family for providing such a wonderful topic to write on. As a woman I really appreciate that

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency