LOH Contest #91/ Motivation from a song

Name a song, any song, happy or sad, that stirs your heart and soul everytime you hear it. What memories, feelings, emotions, and images does the song bring back? Is there a story that goes with the song?

Hello everyone,

I am inemsweet29 and this is my first time here in Ladies Of Hive Community. I was invited by @yhuddee111 I am looking forward to having a lot of fun here as well as learn from other ladies.

img_0.011724128675583454

Source

Listening to the lyrics of so many motivational songs when I am depressed or disappointed sometimes helps to somehow bring back life and strength to me

This particular song motivated me a lot
Around February 2021 when I got to know that I was pregnant. I was so scared and afraid. Daddy had already told I and my sisters that if any of us get pregnant out of wedlock he was going to disown the person. Knowing fully well I had broken the trust daddy and mummy had for me I wondered how I was going to survive. I understood the repacutions of my actions. At this time I was a student I had no job no means of livelihood and no means of survival. Equally I had no one to turn to because I felt that I had disappointed a lot of people who had looked up to me as a model.

The father of my unborn baby disappeared into the thin air. Leaving me to face the consequences of our actions alone. I had to look for a way and brace up. I knew I had to do something. At this point I needed a lot of motivation but I was not getting it from the society. I was depressed for a very long time. I felt my world had crumbled. I felt like the worst person on earth.

So one day I heard my room mate play this song and by just listening to it I fell in love with the song and even the lyrics. I felt the singer was actually talking to me. She motivated me so much with her choice of words. I felt a lot of burden coming to a halt. I was a bit relieved and relaxed. I had to ask for the title of the song and the artist then I downloaded it and listened to the song every day and night .......

This is the song and it's lyrics

I Will Survive by Gloria Gaynor

At first, I was afraid, I was petrified
Kept thinking I could never live without you by my side
But then I spent so many nights thinking how you did me wrong
And I grew strong, and I learned how to get along

And so you're back from outer space
I just walked in to find you here with that sad look upon your face
I should have changed that stupid lock
I should have made you leave your key
If I'd have known for just one second you'd be back to bother me

Go on now, go. Walk out the door
Just turn around now 'cause you're not welcome anymore
Weren't you the one who tried to hurt me with goodbye?
Did you think I'd crumble?
Did you think I'd lay down and die?

Oh, no, not I
I will survive
Oh, as long as I know how to love I know I'll stay alive
I've got all my life to live
I've got all my love to give
And I'll survive
I will survive, hey, hey

It took all the strength I had not to fall apart
Kept trying hard to mend the pieces of my broken heart
And I spent, oh, so many nights just feeling sorry for myself
I used to cry, but now I hold my head up high

And you see me somebody new
I'm not that chained-up little person still in love with you
And so you felt like dropping in
And just expect me to be free
And now I'm saving all my loving for someone who's loving me

Go on now, go. Walk out the door
Just turn around now 'cause you're not welcome anymore
Weren't you the one who tried to break me with goodbye?
Did you think I'd crumble?
Did you think I'd lay down and die?
Oh, no, not I
I will survive
Oh, as long as I know how to love I know I'll stay alive
I've got all my life to live
I've got all my love to give
And I'll survive
I will survive

Go on now, go. Walk out the door
Just turn around now 'cause you're not welcome anymore
Weren't you the one who tried to break me with goodbye?
Did you think I'd crumble?
Did you think I'd lay down and die?
Oh, no, not I
I will survive
Oh, as long as I know how to love I know I'll stay alive
I've got all my life to live
I've got all my love to give
And I'll survive
I will survive
I will survive
Source Azlyrics

Here is a link to the song

I am inviting @wofaipeace for this contest.

This is my entry to Lady Of Hive contest week 91. Thank you for visiting my post and ofcurse the upvote.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency