LOH#160: Goodbye is really hard mom.

Good morning beautiful ladies. How are you doing?, Hope you are doing great.

I'm happy for the topics for this week contest because I've been looking for a way to write this and reading the contest for this week made me teary. Thank you @ Jane 1689 for this.

Loosing a love one can be so painful, most especially if the person dies at a very young age. Even at old age, loosing someone that was so dear to you can be so painful.

source

I never knew what it felt to loose a loved one until I lost my dad last year. I cried but I moved on quickly because I had to be strong for my mom and sister.

What actually broke me down and I felt the pain was me loosing my mom last month. I had never thought it would happen that fast. I saw her take her last breath in my arms.

Death didn't even give her the chance to say goodbye to me. So I'm writing this to pour my heart to you and I hope you see this mom.

source

Dear Mom,
My heart is sad to really know I'm going to be writing this to you. I can't believe you are gone mummy. This was not the plan,we had plans mom.

It's been a month and five days and I haven't heard from you. I sometimes forget you are gone and I'll be like 'I have not heard from mom in a while, let me call her '. It's hard mummy, so hard.

I have a lot to say to you my sweetheart. Thank you for everything you did for me while on earth. Thank you for the sacrifices. You said I am a star, and I promise to shine for you mummy. I promise to make you and dad proud.

Meanwhile how is Dad, I'm sure you guys have reconnected there. My regards to grandma, grandpa and aunty.

And how is heaven. Is there really a street of gold as you told me. I'm really happy you're in a good place.

I can't forget your smile, the jokes and little time we spent together on the earth. I'm so happy I was able to spend your last days on the earth with you.

My everything, my friend, my only confidant. I'll be lying if I say I don't miss you my love. I don't know why you had to leave that fast and early but I know you've become my guardian angel watching. There's no pain there, I know you are free.

I can never forget you. There is no day that passes that one thing or the other does not remind me of you. I miss you so much my sweet angel.
Thank you for thinking of me even up till the time you breath your last. I'll forever cherish that.

I'm doing fine mummy, same with my sister but it's not the same without you. I'm in school right now, I went back to school few days after you passed away. I really needed to leave the house because everything there was dealing with my head
emotionally.

Mummy it's my 300 level and I ain't happy you are not here to witness everything mom. But I know I'll be fine. You were the best. I'll not fail to tell my children about you. You were truly a special person mom. We all miss you. And I pray God grants me the opportunity to see you again. I'll so hug you. You taught me everything but to live without you.
I love you forever mummy 💔
Rest on maami
From your favorite daughter
Imaima(my love)

Thank you for stopping by and reading.
Best regards.
@imaima

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency