(LOH Contest #120) Being Humble is not Weakness

IMG_20230205_173151.jpg

Hello great ladies of ladiesofhive, i am here again to participate in this week contest on topic two about a virtue. Before i do that i want to thank you @ladiesofhive for always coming out with exciting topics each week.

I know it is not an easy task but with the wisdom from above , you are doing it. I appreciate you for all your support @brittandjosie. Congratulations to all the participants of last week contest and the winners. Here is the link for this week so that you can participate.

As i mentioned earlier, i will be discussing on the second topic 👇

2️⃣ Do you have a virtue that some people would consider a defect?
Tell us about that misunderstood virtue!

Humble and Humility

Humble and Humility refers to one meaning which is a state of being modest. It's origin is from Latin word called humilis. I can also say that, humble is opposite of proud. A humble person is not a proud person.

A humble person knows her limit. She has a self-sacrificing spirit. It doesn't have the spirit of me first or do you know me. She is always ready to serve others and always want peace to rain. She always love to listen to others patiently and respect their opinion.

Humble is a virtue that is costly in the world today. Only few people are humble and treat others as humble people. Humility is a virtue that people around you will know you as a humble person and when they want to talk about you, they will say, she is very humble. Her humility is unique.

But those who are proud always treat humble people as if they are weak. For example, i have this leader, i worked with for 6 months, i tried to learn from her but she will not teach me what i want to know. As a humble person, i endured her for 6 good months. I did all i can to maintain peace with her while looking for another person who will teach me what i want to know.

When i finally see who will teach me, i told her that am going to another place to learn since she is too busy to teach me. OMG, she said no body will teach me onless she give the person permission to do so.

When i told her who will teach me, she told the person to increase the amount He wanted to collect from me. I didn't know what was going on but when i started learning from the new person, He discovered how humble i am and He did not collect 1kobo from me. Only humble people value humility while proud people oppress humble people.

My first leader, talked to me anyhow she want without respect because she thought I am weak. But one day she was suprise how i reacted. I told her that day, things i will tolerate and things i will not. I told her husband that i am respecting her not i am afraid of her. From that day till now, she knows her limit where i am. A humble person can endure for a long time but will not tolerate insult forever.

In summary, humilis is a virtue that so many people have and at the same time, many people abuse it thinking is weakness. That is the virtue i have and many proud people do take advantage of it while humble people appreciate it so much.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency