When was the last time you were pampered with flowers and thoughtful gift that did not come with "strings attached" contest #146.

Hello my friends and fellow ladies of hive, how is everyone doing today, I'm very new in this community, "ladies of hive". I thought it wise to join my fellow ladies, you know ladies are exceptional in everything, we ladies love life, we are reasonable , we are noble creatures, the way we act on issues, our poise and carriage is something else. Ladies represent everything beautiful and attractive ❤️

I mean how we present ourselves to the public even in the mist of men folk is amazing, it's beautiful to be a lady, does anyone agree with me, 😂,
anyway that's by the way, thank you my beautiful ladies. I have come to stay!

When was the last time you were pampered with flowers and thoughtful gift that did not come with "strings attached" eg a condition?

Life is good and needs to be pampered but most times, it doesn't work that way. We keep nursing hopes believing the future will be better or the future will satisfy our longings, without achieving that, it's painful.

December 2022, my expectations somehow came to pass.
One faithful evening, my husband came home with a wrap, called me from the kitchen and handed the wrap to me, when i opened it, it was a beautiful purple sequence lace material, low and behold it was his Christmas gift for me. I jumped up in total amazement and appreciation to him, i was totally happy.

It's a memorial to me because since some years back, he has not done such for me, because the kids are growing, taking care of their own needs has made it almost impossible for him to gift me. So i valued this gift so much, on Christmas day, i took a picture, take a look!.

Conclusion;
Life has many branches like a mighty iroko tree, just be patient, what did not happen as you expect today may happen tomorrow. Only God can explain life.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency