Sublime Sunday, A Backyard Visit

Hola everyone! Hope the weekend is going well for you :)

It's a quiet Sunday here in our side of the world, the birds chirping outside, hopping from one tree to another. Some faint ones coming from afar too. It makes me feel grateful of these little bliss we got around here in the countryside. Reminded me of an owl hooting last night which let us know that the kitchen window was open.

Rain was plenty yesterday and it went on until around midnight, it seemed it was trying to cleanse the earth of things unwanted and then today, the sun took its turn and it shines brightly.

With much enthusiasm, I went to visit the backyard after breakfast. It's been days since I last went there. It's funny how day-to-day life seems to revolve around many things and I tend to forget that there is life behind the house too, lol! Fortunately, the husband often keeps an eye on the wee things back there.


Was happy to see that our pole beans are flowering, some starting to take shape. I suspect the heavy downpour last night made the blooms fall but the flowers are ample so no worries there. Hopefully after another month, we'd be able to start enjoying the harvest on our table.

Then there were a few fungi on the dead log. This one must have been drenched with the rain last night, yet still held on so tight it didn't fall from where it was.



The black jack and mustard are thriving too! They always do.



And the gladiola never fails to fascinate, its petals still wet and would probably dry out around mid-day or earlier.



Moving towards the citrus trees, I saw something bright and yellow or was it orangy? How could I resist not picking it? Yumyum! I did enjoy this one, ate the whole fruit while standing right there beside the tree, lol! The hubby will have to wait for the next one to ripen for his share. I ain't telling, haha! Well, he often picks the fruits and gave them to me anyway, he isn't a fan unless the day is really hot.



Yeah, that's how the day started and we will be spending the most of it outdoors basking in the sun before the rain comes again in the afternoon. My heart is grateful. Life is good and beautiful... always is...

Thank you and have a fabulous weekend!

All photos are my own. 170722/10:35ph


Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful ALWAYS!

Join Us in the Ladies of Hive and in Silver Bloggers Community

I'm also on ListNerds - Dreemport - Read - Rising Star - Twitter


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
62 Comments
Ecency