Online Shopping 'Memoirs' (LOH80)

Howdy, Hive :)

Breezy here in my side of the world. Hope things are well with you, where ever you are.

Artem Beliaikin


I'm not much of a shopper these recent compared to ages ago. I think getting older has something to do with it, lol! But yes, I used to shop online way back and even when I went overseas. The reason was that online shops are always open (are they?) and I can buy things no matter where I was and even I had my curlers on, haha! I mean, it was just convenient, time-saver and fun too.

There was an online shop I loved (sadly, it shifted its business now) where I collected quality kitchen stuff from their countdown sales. Then came Lazada where most of my gift purchases took place around May 2013. I had my very first purchase of a mobile phone as a present to my niece who was graduating in 6th grade then. That was followed by many others.


Here are some toys, gadgets and others bought online and were sent as presents to my (and the husband's) nephews and nieces, some cooking wares for my sister as well. I realized I was very generous before, haha!

I was astounded to find that I bought 6 mobile phones and a tablet from a single shop (Xiaomi MP) in 2013 alone. But the quality of the phone was good that I was confident to gift them, one to my brother which he used for a long time until it dropped from his pocket and his car ran over it, lol!



Others bought for personal use. This was for the husband who was so conscious of his balding forehead so he got me order an overseas product that he wanted to try out. Unfortunately, there was no visible effect. Blame his genes, lol!


Some stuff for the cow car... Most recent online buy (mini-vacuum and car washer)


Some gardening things...



I can say that I had not had any problems or disappointments with my online buys. I always check and buy from good-rated sellers, read those that had many reviews over a period of time so I guess that helped. I always go for the "Cash on Delivery" option although there were times when I paid immediately on check out but I must have been lucky to have not experienced anything bad.

My orders usually arrived within the specified period and the items were what I expected them to be. If there were any delays, the sellers were kind enough to inform me so I won't feel agitated.

It was just one time in 2020 where the courier requested me to pick up one of my orders from their city branch instead of delivering them to our address. The restrictions between borders were stiff at that time but we were glad the officers allowed us through.

So yeah, this is my participation to one of this week's LOH writing prompt questions by @irenenavarroart re:

With the arrival of the global pandemic, online commerce has grown into something routine. Do you like shopping online? Have you had a bad purchase, the product you ordered did not arrive on time, or was not what was expected? Tell us about your experience or if you still don't buy online, tell us the reason.

@eylz619 you might wanna participate in this prompt, hehe.


Thank you and until then, keep safe!

All photos were screen captured from my own account dashboard via Lazada shopping app. No copyright infringement intended. 280422/10:57PH





Smile... laugh often... love more... be happy and grateful ALWAYS!

FarmGirl writes from their little kingdom in the mountains of PHL.
She muses mostly about life, adventure/travel, nature, food, coffee, gardening and random other things.
You can also find her on Read -o- Noise -o- Torum -o- Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency