My Little Wonderland - (LOH#76)

Hola, everyone :)

Wednesday arrived and the husband sped off for a trip elsewhere and I opted to stay. I'm left with my plants, my music, with everything around and myself.

Gloxinia surviving so well.



Was considering to go to the other house but the thought of putting up with the constant honking of cars, trucks and motorbikes passing through the property isn't appealing so I dismissed the idea.

And I enjoyed my walk earlier today. It made me recognize the fact that amidst the nuances of life, our little magical world is so blessed with peace, serenity, calmness, love, joy, bliss and what else? Aahh, comfort!

Here, I can converse with any creature I come across with ― people, moths, insects, cats, birds, bees and yes, including myself. No, I am not going crazy, lol! But did you know that talking positively and listening to yourself is healthy? Also talking to plants is beneficial not only to you but to their growth as well? I digressed for a moment there but there's truth to it, mind you :)

Schlumbergera truncata or Crab Cactus



Waking up to the sound of birds chirping is incomparable to any human orchestra that I've ever heard. Maybe I sound out of line here but that is my truth. It excites me to hear even the owls doing their own night-duty calls as the husband puts it.

Sitting here alone, calm, worry-free, not feeling any ounce of loneliness made me realize that it is here that I am truly myself. Here, I'm relaxed and have nothing to fear, free from pretenses, from judgments, from the world's chatters. Here, I can laugh out loud, dance, sing and even cry. I can dream and let my mind wonder and wander to different places. And here, I embrace my flaws, my mistakes and failures and I appreciate sadness and grief too.

Reflections: tree trunk, sky, shadows, some plants out the yard.



In this little world of ours, my heart is at peace. I love the beach, yes, but when it's packed with people, it becomes a 'heavy' place for me. I like the woods or the jungle with all its trees and everything else but sometimes, my fears abound, like what if a snake comes out, etc. I love being in the midst of my family and close friends but at the end of the day, I still yearn for a retreat.

Here, I look up above me and I see nature's magic. Look down the valley or all around me, I see life and splendor. When I get bored or angered, I just get out of the house, take a walk with nature and I'd be in a great mood soon after.

Sunset captured days ago.



And so I am glad that I don't need to travel far to find my happiness. Our little kingdom up here is already my wonderland, my paradise, my haven, my "happy place" and nowhere else...

On second thought, there is! Within each one of us lies the power which can make every place a happy one... we just have to tap into it and use it to our benefit. I'm yet to arrive at that stage, but I'm working on it and hopefully soon, I'll no longer tie my happiness to this place, and I can be happy and at ease irrespective of time and where I'd be.




"If you want to be happy, be."

― Leo Tolstoy





This is my participation to the 76th Edition of the Ladies Hive Contest answering the second question: "If you could pick a favorite 'happy place,' where would that be?"

And I invite @eylz619 to check this out too :)

Thank you & cheers to a beautiful day and a lovely You :)

Photos are my own. 300322/12:01PH



FarmGirl writes from their little kingdom in the mountains of PHL.
She muses mostly about life, adventure/travel, nature, food, coffee, gardening and others.
You can also find her on Read -o- Noise -o- Torum -o- Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency