LOH Contest #87. My Weird Food

Good morning lovely ladies of the hive, it is a cold morning that I feel like sleeping extra but just have to get my sleepy body out of the bed to swing into a school-run mood.

Ladies like trying out new things, especially in the kitchen. When we go out to friends' places or on the internet we see dishes that look attractive and some are not looking attractive though they taste nice. So this contest is on that kind of dish.

>What weird food do you enjoy eating

img_0.09016292262956094.jpg

img_0.17581617417438256.jpg

My weird this is called manga soup. It is prepared with Palm Fruit. As we know that the conventional use of Palm Fruit is for Red Oil production. It is processed into palm oil and the Nuts can be further processed into palm carnal oil. This oil is used for diverse purposes. As a nursing mother, I don't lack it at home because it helps me a lot.

Back to my Banga soup. I boil the palm fruits the use, watch them properly and use the water to prepare the soup. So it can be used to eat garri or semo depending on your favorite swallow, or it can serve as stew to eat rice. When you taste this soup, you will always wish to eat it.

But as tasty as it is to me so many misunderstand the preparation hahaha, I can remember one of the new year's days then going to my husbands home town because we are not of the same tribe.

I decided to prepare it on the new year's day, some of my in-laws couldn't eat it because they don't understand it. Those that knew the dish enjoyed it.

What is so desired by you can be a cultural shock to another person.

Thank you @saffiran for this week's contest topic. I do invite @adaezeinchrist and @patakwashj to come to join the contest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency