Farmers MarketFriday at Hilo, Hawaii

Hello hivers. It's #MarketFriday by our sweetest, lovely @dswigle. And it is the weekend! Can you beat that?

I took a nice road trip to Hilo. The drive was about over an hour between the island's two main towns, Kailua-Kona and Hilo. Hawaii Island is known as the Big Island, after all. The picturesque route would be Hawaii Belt Road and Mamalahoa Highway—the 125-mile trip takes around three hours. That's for another day.

I visited the Hilo Farmers Market which is owned by the local farmers in the area.

There were over 200 local farmers and craftspeople offer their food, crafts, gift items, and tropical flowers in a lively outdoor ambiance reminiscent of early Hilo's "plantation" days. The market is well-visited with both locals and visitors.


I took photos with labels of the fruits and vegetables, but I am very sure some of you are familiar with them!

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


#alwaysaflower and #MarketFriday are tags initiated by Denise @dswigle.


This is also my entry to the Show us Your California by @derekrichardson.

All comments written on any LADIES OF HIVE posts receive staked ARCHON tokens along with Feathered Friends and Shadow Hunters posts.

All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone, unless specified.



Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

@silversaver888


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency