What weird food combinations i enjoy.

Hello, and greetings🙏 beautiful ladies. Today I am trying to answer question no. 2 what weird food combinations do you really enjoy. the question asked by @saffisara.

Being and growing up in Indian culture the spice is the most important part of my life. But since moved here to northern Europe in the beginning few things I thought were weird about this new food culture. some of these seem weird but funny and enjoyable.

Ice cream and coffee.
The first thing I found weird was ice cream with hot black coffee the cold and hot together and the sweet and bitter combination was very weird at first but now I enjoy it.

lh
Prawns party
Cooked prawns direct from the trawler. All the guests peel their own and arrange them on a slice of white bread with mayonnaise on top. Very common here but new for me. Everybody enjoys the taste and nobody minds the mess.

whatsapp_image_2022_06_16_at_22.40.08
Fårikål
Lamb meat boiled with cabbage. The only spice is whole black peppercorns and salt. No other ingredients. Served with boiled potatoes and raw carrot sticks. Quite weird but actually very delicious. Still my friends in India cannot believe people eat this

whatsapp_image_2022_06_16_at_22.56.17
Pinnekjøtt
Dried salted and smoked lamb meat for Christmas. Served with boiled potatoes, brussels sprouts and carrots. I never thought I would eat that but one day we got an invitation from a good friend. the dried sticky meat was soaked in water before cooking. Wierd. but quite tasty with all the embellishments.

Sursild
Pickled raw herring for breakfast. i love fish but i had never heard about fish for breakfast. Yet once again, after getting used to it, eating the salt, sweet and sour herring with onion on several types of bread is not a bad first meal of the day.

After all these strange new foods I am always happy to return to my own weird food- buttered bread dipped in hot Indian chai for breakfast. After enjoying that, my whole day is very nice.

Thank you, Ladies.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency