LOH #87: MY Nigerian weird food combo (Rice and Okra)

Dear Hivers, this week's prompt from @ladiesofhive community is quite fascinating one. Thus, I will attend to question 2

2️⃣ What weird food combinations do you really enjoy?

img_0.7600565848502259.jpg
source

img_0.22524506614322293.jpg

I believe when it comes to weird food combinations, Nigeria no dey carry last (Nigeria does not take the least position) and most times it's because of Sapa(hunger) . Also what one may consider as weird could be pleasant to another.

While some other people eat weird combinations like eba, fufu and egg sauce, bread and egusi, spaghetti and beans, yam and rice and so many more.

img_0.2857366009334221.jpg

source

For me, I like to eat rice and sea food okro soup. It is believed that sea food okro is specially made for swallow goods like eba, fufu, semovita, amala, pounded yam and so on.

Brief overview of how to cook seafood okro
All you need is
-okro fingers

  • grinded locust beans
  • red oil
  • spices
  • fishes
  • meat

It's actually easy to prepare because you put a pot of water on the fire, add the locust beans, fish, meat, spices, oil and leave to boil. After a while, add the chopped okro and leave to cook. Sounds simple right.

I love this food because it's sweet and traditional. Even though some people think it's weird, I actually prefer rice and okra from the usual tomato stew. It's tasty and yummy. But the thing is I can't imagine eating seafood okra with bread😖. The fact that the food is slimy is one thing that is okay to eat with rice and swallow but with bread ah...

I would like to invite @seyipaul2 to join in the contest.

Thank you guys for reading my blog ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency