AN ALL-EXPENSES PAID TRIP TO ANOTHER COUNTRY.LOH#165

I've always wanted to travel, out of my comfort zone, out of my state and even out of my country to have experience of another environment, to learn about other people's culture and beliefs, to know about their foods and their fashion style, to know how life is outside my own environment and also to meet new people. I can easily learn about any place or culture through the internet but I feel experiencing it would be more better and real.

Unfortunately out of the 36 States in my country, I've only visited 5 states and I haven't been out of my country because I don't have enough fund that can help me to achieve that. So an all expenses paid trip to another country would be a rare opportunity and a great advantage. Yes I would accept it but the deal is will I be able to spend the holiday alone?


source

If it's any other type of holiday for example at the end of a school year, term, semester, a leave from work or a holiday from work, I don't mind spending it alone because I'll be able to do most of the things I want to do without having a double mind or a divided attention. In the sense that when I have a normal holiday I don't really go out because when I do, I feel I need to be at home to help out with chores, farm work or anything that needs to be done to raise money for the family. Even when I decide to go out with friends immediately we get to where we're headed I usually feel like going back home, I feel like there's something serious going on at home that I need to be involved in. Whenever I'm outside, my attention is always divided not because the places is not interesting or there's no fun but I will always want to go home. There was once I had an hangout with 4 of my classmates from secondary school at a relaxation center after which we would later go to a street show. I just couldn't concentrate with the gist music and phone so after 30 minutes I went back home thinking there was something I needed to do but no there was nothing happening at home when I got back infact no one was at home (I was angry with myself tho cus I had to stay alone).



Whenever I travel to another state either to spend the holidays with my uncles I'm not as bothered as I'll be when I'm close to them, not like I don't care but I really do have time for myself more.
So if I will be traveling alone, it would be a good opportunity so I'll make research on places I would love to visit, tourist centers and I will get to meet new people that might as well help me to learn about other things.

Since it just for the holiday.



Thanks for taking time to read💙💙
First image is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency