How I annoy my wife, a self-reflection.

Banner created in canva

  Hello ladies here I am, a stranger in the middle of your hive. Well, I didn't see any rules against us participating in the contest of this week of the community and one or two posts by men, so I guess it won't hurt writing for it, right? However, I think I would like to try to participate in the competition with my wife's eyes. I know that I have many things that annoy her, so maybe I can talk about one or two of them. Let's see how it goes, with this self-analysis.

  Olá senhoras, aqui estou eu, um estranho no meio da sua colmeia. Bem, não vi nenhuma regra contra nossa participação no concurso desta semana da comunidade e vi um ou dois posts de homens, então acho que não fará mal escrever para ele, certo? No entanto, acho que gostaria de tentar participar da competição com os olhos da minha esposa. Eu sei que tenho muitas coisas que a incomodam, então talvez eu possa falar sobre uma ou duas delas. Vamos ver como isso se desenrola, com essa autoanálise.

image.png

  Before starting, I just want to make sure that there is stuff that I promise that I try my best, but in the end, I keep making her angry. The first thing is: Not finding stuff, mainly in the kitchen. I think the main problem here, is that since we arrived in Canada, maybe I have cooked around 20% of the time. That happened because usually I arrive at home with the hungry demons (kids) and she has a more relaxed work schedule working remotely at home. So my wife organizes the kitchen and how food, spices, and utensils are stored. However, I still go to cook, mainly dishes that she doesn't know (like) to cook or just because we want to share tasks. So every time that I go to cook it looks like things are impossible to find, and I call her, in the end, the thing was right before my eyes, and somehow I didn't find it. She hates that because she is supposed to be resting or playing with our daughters, but in the end, she needs to go to the kitchen to help me find an ingredient. I totally understand her.

 "Babe, I can't find the peppers, are you sure that we bought them?"

 "Yes, they are in the same drawer in the fridge that we store tomatoes,etc"

 "That's the exact place I can't find them."

  After some heavy breathing she comes and say : "Here."

  Antes de começar, só quero ter certeza de que há coisas que prometo que vou fazer o meu melhor, mas no final, continuo a deixá-la irritada. A primeira coisa é: não encontrar coisas, principalmente na cozinha. Acho que o problema principal aqui é que, desde que chegamos ao Canadá, talvez eu tenha cozinhado cerca de 20% do tempo. Isso aconteceu porque geralmente chego em casa com os demônios da fome (as crianças) e ela tem um horário de trabalho mais relaxado, trabalhando remotamente em casa. Então, minha esposa organiza a cozinha e como os alimentos, temperos e utensílios são armazenados. No entanto, ainda cozinho, principalmente pratos que ela não sabe (gosta) de cozinhar ou apenas porque queremos dividir as tarefas. Então, sempre que vou cozinhar, parece que as coisas são impossíveis de encontrar, e eu a chamo, no final, a coisa estava bem diante dos meus olhos, e de alguma forma eu não encontrei. Ela odeia isso porque supostamente deveria estar descansando ou brincando com nossas filhas, mas no final, ela precisa ir à cozinha para me ajudar a encontrar um ingrediente. Eu a entendo totalmente.

 "Amor, não consigo encontrar os pimentões, você tem certeza de que os compramos?"

 "Sim, eles estão na mesma gaveta da geladeira onde guardamos os tomates, etc."

 "É exatamente o lugar onde não consigo encontrá-los."

  Após algumas respirações profundas, ela vem e diz: "Aqui estão."

image.png

  Another special trait is when I wash the dishes. Yes, we have a dishwasher, but still, we can't fit everything in there, big cooking bows and pans for example. So I usually wash them. But for some reason, there is always one or two spots in the utensil that just pass through me, without being noticed so that is what happens the next day:

 " My full name in a satirical voice, are you sure that you cleaned this pans?"

 " Yes, I washed them, why? "

 " Please, come to the kitchen. "

  In this moment I know that something bad is coming and I say: " Yes? "

  " Do you think that this is a sign that you washed. " - she says showing me a dirt spot that can be seen under the right light.

  So I keep thinking about how I let this spot pass through without notice. I just get the pan and hear some more about how disappointed she is feeling. So yeah that happens with some type of frequency, I know that there is more stuff that I make but these two things are the ones that I caught and brought to you girls and maybe boys that could be reading. I think it is important for us as humans to identify what bugs our life partner, a partner that we need to share everything, including annoying things like taking care of the house. Everyone hates to clean the house, but everybody loves the house cleaned. But in the community that lives in our house, everyone is responsible for that, even my 2-year-old daughter with some limiting tasks is helping somehow. But still, I annoy my wife while doing some of these tasks! Hopefully, you enjoyed the talk.

  Outra característica especial é quando lavo a louça. Sim, temos uma lava-louças, mas mesmo assim, não conseguimos encaixar tudo lá, como panelas grandes, por exemplo. Então, geralmente, eu as lavo. Mas, por alguma razão, sempre há um ou dois pontos nos utensílios que simplesmente passam por mim despercebidos, e é isso que acontece no dia seguinte:

 "Meu nome completo em um tom satírico, você tem certeza de que limpou essas panelas?"

 "Sim, eu as lavei, por quê?"

 "Por favor, venha para a cozinha."

 Nesse momento, sei que algo ruim está por vir, e eu digo: "Sim?"

 "Você acha que isso é um sinal de que você lavou?" - ela diz, mostrando-me uma mancha de sujeira que pode ser vista sob a luz certa.

 Então eu fico pensando em como deixei essa mancha passar despercebida. Eu simplesmente pego a panela e ouço mais algumas reclamações sobre o quanto ela está desapontada. Então, é isso que acontece com certa frequência, sei que há mais coisas que faço, mas essas duas são as que peguei e trouxe para vocês, meninas e talvez meninos que estejam lendo. Acho importante, como seres humanos, identificar o que irrita nosso parceiro de vida, um parceiro com quem precisamos compartilhar tudo, incluindo coisas irritantes, como cuidar da casa. Todo mundo odeia limpar a casa, mas todo mundo ama a casa limpa. Mas na comunidade que vive em nossa casa, todos são responsáveis por isso, até minha filha de 2 anos, com algumas tarefas limitadas, está ajudando de alguma forma. Mas ainda assim, eu incomodo minha esposa enquanto faço algumas dessas tarefas! Espero que tenham gostado do bate-papo.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency