[LOH#82]Thoughts about Gender Equality

Welcome to my blog

Happy mothers day to all mothers here
It's my first time posting in the @ladiesofhive community, you can know more about me by reading my introduction post here

I saw a weekly contest with a wonderful topic, so i decided to join.

Here are my thoughts

What are your thoughts on the way women have been treated
in the past, and how women are being treated now?

photo_1545693315_85b6be26a3d6.jpeg

Source

Women are blessed creature and not creature i dispute the fact that the society sees us as weaker.

In the past women were not allowed to go to school, hold any political position, work , but the world is advancing, I don't think such rules and regulations still exist.
Although they might be some gender inequality but it not as before.

Would you be satisfied being offered a seat in exchange for not being allowed to vote or own land?

Offering me a seat has nothing to do with depriving me the right to vote. Anyone can be offered a seat even an old or sick man that's need help.
A woman should also be able to have land, either willed by her parents or brought with her own money. She worked for it, so if he decides to own a land she should.

Do you believe that God created women to a lower station in life, and we don't deserve anything more?

God did not make us any lesser.
He made us equal, he brought us out of man to be a supporter that is we even have great advantage in helping man and the society grow.
We deserve everything more and far as you worked for it with your hands.

Or do you believe that women deserve equal respect and treatment to men?

Strongly yes. But that doesn't mean we shouldn't respect men because we see our self in same shoe. Like they said respect is reciprocal
I would love to invite @philomenob, @melyxaluna to join in the contest.
You can know more about it here

Thanks for reading
Happy weekend

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency