LOH #119 // Leaving the comfort of my old Job

I'm glad you stopped by my post, gorgeous ladies of the hive and of course other lovely hivers.

Today, I will be participating in the ladies of hive contest #119 better late than never, in response to the question;

When was the last time you went out of your
comfort zone, and what did you accomplish?

source

Some years back, I used to work a regular 8am–6pm job and got so used to it that I stopped striving for more and settled for my meager monthly salary, which was barely enough. I also got so attached to the job that I thought I couldn't do anything else, even though I was tired of how little income was it also gave me little or no time to explore and discover new things for myself.

Every day, my routine consisted of waking up, getting ready, and leaving for work. By the time I got home at the end of the day, sometimes after spending a long time in traffic, I was too exhausted to do anything. I wasn't spending the time necessary with my family, especially my young daughter who needed my attention.

I made the decision to resign in 2020, which at first made me nervous because I was worried about how I would make ends meet without a job or other source of income. Though it wasn't easy to leave the comfort of my previous office, I had to do it in order to care for my daughter who at the time really needed my attention while also being able to support myself financially. The few days of rest from the busyness of that lifestyle helped to calm my nerves so that I could strategize and plan a better future that would take my family into consideration.

source

My Accomplishments

I am now a professional fashion designer, earning more than I did at my prior job, working at my own pace and in my spare time while still giving my family and kids ample attention also still get to explore as much as I can.

Conclusion

Sometimes, in order to accomplish specific goals, we must step outside of our comfort zones. This isn't always simple, but in the long run, it might be worthwhile.

Thank you for reading💗💗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency